Turkey a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This over toast, UMMMMHHHH !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a really good recipe. My picky husband loved it. I used my own turkey stock and added carrots. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Cream kinda ruined it, and I will leave out the mushrooms next time in favor of more turkey. I made the mistake of tasting it before the cream went in and it was SO much better and thicker. That said, I am grateful for the jumping off point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was excellent! Just what I was looking for! Didn't change a thing. It's so simple that it's done in about 5 or 10 minutes! I will use with Chicken too. Thank you soooo much! (I used Imagine Organic chicken broth and it was so good also! I think it is the best broth I have tasted.) We put it over spiral macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Family devoured this over toast. I think I would prefer in a pastry shell, but anything the whole family will eat is a keeper in my book. I omitted the mushrooms as half the kids won't eat, but added matchstick carrots. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my6kids

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fowler, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eureka, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy, fast and was a hit. I added onions and used half and half instead of heavy cream. I just let it cook down a little more to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
added parsley fresh, garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Awesome is the word ! Served with the canned crescent swirl rolls. Can't wait to make it again..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very easy to make with leftovers. I used mixed veggies. Tasted like a pot pie without all the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used chicken becuse we were not home for th hoilday.no left overs. added chopped red peppers,onion,and mushrooms added a little more broth and butter for the rue.It came out just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Kar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States