Turkey a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Very tasty. I added 1/4 cup of cooking Sherry and some chopped celery. Used half and half cream and gluten free flour. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
this is so good. I have made it a couple of times now and it has turned out perfectly each time. Tonight, it will be over biscuits because I bought the wrong kind of puff pastry. But, it is still amazing! I made exactly as the recipe states as my motto is to always make things according to the recipe the first time. Then the next time you can modify it if need be, but we like this as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Titus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
easy and good.D.francis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great recipe! Made some changes per other reviews. Used half and half. Used 1/4 cup of finely chopped onions and 1/4 cup red peppers. I used land of lakes lite canola butter. Also used peas and carrots. I whisked together the flour and broth in a separate bowl ( afraid of lumps). Simmered a little longer to thicken up. My husband loved it! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is an excellent recipe for a post turkey day dinner . It reminded me of my mother's chicken of the same name My daughter and I followed the exact recipe but doubled the quantity which was necessary for our hungry family. We did have to add more flour and in retrospect could have substited a can of mushroom soup for the cream. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Merissa36
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Yummy! Best way to use up that leftover Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
After cooking Thanksgiving dinner, I want leftovers to be easy & tasty. This recipe is exactly that!!! Only changes I made- I added in a bit of white wine before the broth and added a dollop of leftover homemade Thanksgiving gravy for flavor. So good and effortless. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Incredible recipe ! Before I started, I peeled and cut four carrots into coins, steamed them, and then added them with the peas, turkey, cream and a tad of nutmeg and bouquet garni. I wanted the dish to be subtle and so I used only cubes of turkey breast. The recipe doubled very well. Thank you KARIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Followed this recipe but added chopped pigmentos to taste perfect addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
How do you make the puff pastry boat that is in the photo? That part of the recipe should be included since that is what is in the picture. I added some thyme, rosemary, and sage for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast

Tender, juicy, oven-roasted turkey breast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States