Tunnel of Fudge Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is really a brownie recipe that's not cooked all the way through (tunnel of 'fudge' = raw dough). Its good, but its main feature is ruined if you bake it too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
SORRY- I followed this recipe to a T and it was DRY!!!!! It tasted more like chocolate bread with good chocolate frosting. I crumbled it and put it into a trifle. I'll keep looking for a better recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Nope...went in the trash. Dry, crumbly, no tunnel of fudge. It looked great out of the oven, came out of the pan like a dream but the party goers were left without dessert...gonna keep looking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This recipe didnt work. Wasnt any tunnel of fudge in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This cake certainly looks beautiful. I made the cake this morning for an Hors D'oeuvre and Dessert party tonight. However, after reading the reviews, I decided I had better try the cake first. I am disappointed in the dry crumbly texture of this cake. There was no tunnel of fudge, only a few moist morsels in the crumbly mess. It tasted quite chocolatey and rich, but I will have to dream up some plan for a presentable serving of this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
HELP!!! Not sure wht i did wrong. The batter was very thick. The cake overflowed fro the pan as it cooked, but fell quite a bit as it was done. Any suggestions? The flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Well, I should have known better than to deviate from my mom's recipe, but I thought I would give this one a try. Who knows, maybe I did something wrong, but this cake did not turn out like I thought it should. There was a tunnel of fudge, but the cake fell considerably when cooling and was very splotchy looking. So the appearance was a negative to me. Also, the cakey part just wasn't as sweet as I thought it should be. I know the glaze adds sweetness, but it could have been better. I probably won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
i love this recipe! for those of you who have tried it and could not get the tunnel of fudge, i suggest you experiment on the baking temperature and the baking time. the first time i did this, i followed the recipe to the letter. the result was a very small tunnel. the next time i did this, i used a lower temperature for baking and 55 minutes baking time. the tunnel was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This cake if fabulous! My family gobbled it up b4 it was cooled. I will make this again and again. Lovely fudgy center. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This cake was extremely heavy and more like fudge. My boyfriend has been wanting me to make this for him (his grandmother used to make it)...but I have yet to find the right recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States