Tunnel of Fudge Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This cake is so moist and chocolaty. I am the new star at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I made this cake for my mother's birthday, and it was a huge success! It is a very rich, dense cake... very impressive, unusual, and good for special occasions. The only suggestion I might have is to sift the cocoa and powdered sugar together before mixing with the milk for the glaze. My sugar was a bit clumpy and by the time I realised it, it was already on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was so good. Everyone loved it. I added about 1/2 cup more chocolate chips. Reminded me of the bundtcake my mom used to make when we were kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
I have been searching for this recipe, my mother made it for my birthday every year... this year she passed on ... and I couldn't find the recipe in her r-box. Is A DEVINE Cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I don't agree this cake is too dry. It does not taste like a boxed cake, more like my grandmother's cakes she used to bake. I did use buttermilk instead of regular milk. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This cake came out dark, rich and moist. The kids got into it when the pudding "tunnel" was still warm and they raved at how good it was. I followed the recipe exactly with spectacular results. The cake itself was much darker than in the photo with a delicious strong dark chocolate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This cake is the standard birthday cake in my family now! Absolutely the best, and easy to do. I'd give it more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYADKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
My mother and I have been looking for this recipe for years. My dad likes it every year for his birthday. I am so glad that we found it. It is so gooey, chocolatey and yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I have attempted to make this cake with several different recipes. This is the best recipe I have found. The only problem I had was the first set of instructions. It said to make the non-instant pudding as directed, BUT with 1.5 cups of milk (directions on non-instant pudding called for 2 cups of milk). Overall, it was an easy cake to make that people awed at!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a good cake but not as good as I was anticipating. The tunnel of fudge turned out wonderfully! It was the best part of the cake for me. I'm rating this a 4 because my husband and his family thought it was good but I personally would've rated it a 3. Thought the cake part was too dry. I will make this again because the fudge was the best but will be using a box cake mix next time and see how that works out instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&K's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States