Tuna Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsSKS
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this for me and my fiancee and we LOVED IT. It was so different but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Was Surprisingly quick and easy, baking took the longest and i has it all cleaned up before i even put it in. And Tuna and zuchini definatly tasted alot better than i thought it would woohoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These were so great! I grew up eating tuna as a kid so finding new ways to use it other than the good ol' tuna sandwich is always helpful. These were very easy to make and very tasty, not to mention a healthier twist to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Tried making it with 1 large zucchini. To anyone that does that in the future...skin the zucchini before stuffing and baking it! :) Once the skin was off, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
We liked this -- quick and easy with a "comfort food" feel. I added 1 tsp chili powder for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was pretty tasty & easy. I pureed the zucchini flesh in a food processor -- easier than mashing I think. Also, I used quinoa instead of flour, then added a little almond flour because the filling seemed too thin. The texture was great. Great way to use zucchini as a main dish. It was a little bland- I think I undersalted it. Improved with more salt & a little hot sauce on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I tried this because I wanted to try something healthy and new, and I picked this one because of the good reviews. well... i got to say, I disagree with the reviews. They seemed to be missing something... not sure what, though. But the main turn off is they had a weird aftertaste. really didn't enjoy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this for my family last night and they loved it I added my personal taste to this recipe cause i thought it was kind a plain instead of dry bread i added thin crisp bagels in crumbs, added queso fresco, mayo, mixed veggie can, corn and instead of the chopped regular onion i added sliced Mexican Onion, and some sliced chile serrano..I would do this again I Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dougmcp
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was both healthy and filling but as others had said, lacked any substantial flavor. I added plenty of salt and pepper, topped it with panko and Parmesan, even then my wife said this recipe was not a keeper. Tuna is generally bland to start with so adding additional flavor is difficult. I previously did a similar recipe, zucchini with the spicy Italian sausage which was a hit and I would use that one if given a choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I followed the recipe and even added a few "improvements" like other reviewers. Two cloves of chopped garlic, 2 teaspoons of chili powder, a heavy seasoning of salt and pepper with a parmesan/mozzarella topping and the dish was still so bland. We couldn't even finish it. I won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States