Tuna Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Tried making it with 1 large zucchini. To anyone that does that in the future...skin the zucchini before stuffing and baking it! :) Once the skin was off, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSKS
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this for me and my fiancee and we LOVED IT. It was so different but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was pretty tasty & easy. I pureed the zucchini flesh in a food processor -- easier than mashing I think. Also, I used quinoa instead of flour, then added a little almond flour because the filling seemed too thin. The texture was great. Great way to use zucchini as a main dish. It was a little bland- I think I undersalted it. Improved with more salt & a little hot sauce on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Was Surprisingly quick and easy, baking took the longest and i has it all cleaned up before i even put it in. And Tuna and zuchini definatly tasted alot better than i thought it would woohoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
We liked this -- quick and easy with a "comfort food" feel. I added 1 tsp chili powder for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Meh. The whole thing sounded bland, so in addition to the optional tomato, I added 1 big clove garlic, a few dashes each of parsley, marjoram, and Tabasco. I pulsed everything in the food processor to make it easier, and it turned out fine. Rather than drizzling with olive oil, I sprinkled the tops with panko before baking. I also sprinkled on a little grated parmesan during the last 10 minutes. It STILL wasn't very flavorful, and the whole thing had a funny metallic taste to it despite using a good brand of tuna. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I did not like this recipe at all. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made this for my family last night and they loved it I added my personal taste to this recipe cause i thought it was kind a plain instead of dry bread i added thin crisp bagels in crumbs, added queso fresco, mayo, mixed veggie can, corn and instead of the chopped regular onion i added sliced Mexican Onion, and some sliced chile serrano..I would do this again I Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I tried this because I wanted to try something healthy and new, and I picked this one because of the good reviews. well... i got to say, I disagree with the reviews. They seemed to be missing something... not sure what, though. But the main turn off is they had a weird aftertaste. really didn't enjoy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These were so great! I grew up eating tuna as a kid so finding new ways to use it other than the good ol' tuna sandwich is always helpful. These were very easy to make and very tasty, not to mention a healthier twist to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States