Tuna Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I have made this for years and we love it. Sometimes I just make the sauce like a gravy. I make the potatoes then layer American cheese and then top with the sauce. We like it with ham instead of the tuna. To me this is like comfort food and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This recipe was very bland,I have leftovers and I think I will reheat with some grated pepper cheeze mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I made this according to the directions and didn't like the texture and the taste. I ended up just making quick hot dogs for my family instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
scalloped potatoes? great. Tuna? also great. Tuna scalloped potatoes? Notsomuch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
The recipe was very easy to make and was very good! I would recommend this to anyone as a healthier alternative to most casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This recipe is good but ONLY if you add something of your own, I added some jalapeño juice and some swiss cheese that made the trick, if not is too insipid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This recipe was not good at all. Potatoes and tuna do not go well together and it was EXTREMELY bland. It needs way less mustard, sub the tuna with a different type of meat, and major seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
we added some left over seasoned salmon, and it added some a lot of good flavor. we also added some fresh mushrooms, i'd recommend that if you like them. make sure to add the flour before you add the milk, the sauce thickens very slowly, since it took about half an hour, so i would make the sauce first. the casserole turned out great, but there wasn't a lot of spice to it. next time i'll try using dijon mustard to see if that gives it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Surprised more people have not tried this recipe. Quick and easy with great results for a tuna fan! Not a big tuna fan myself, but my family loves it. I added seasonings according to their taste buds. Here are the extras I used to make a one dish meal. * I sauted the onions slightly with a dab of butter before placing with the potatoes. * Added just a touch of Ms. Dash with salt and pepper to taste. * Brocolli and sliced mushrooms to give more variety for a one dish meal. However, any vegetable or add in could be used to acheive the one dish meal, use your favorites. Try using Cream of Chicken -or- Campbell's makes a Cream of Chicken and Mushroom together. They have many varieties available now. * Instead of just pouring the sauce mixture over the top before baking. I tosssed it lightly among all the ingredients. Thank You Sara for the recipe. Even my picky 6 year old liked it. He will only eat tuna salad, but tried this and ate seconds. I will be trying this again, maybe mixing it up for other meats, add ins etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This could be good with more seasoning and a little less onion. May try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States