Tuna Salad With Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
I must say that this is the tastiest tuna recipe I've had in a while! So easy and quick too. Can use dried herbs but the fresh ones are better. Thanks for the great recipe Jessica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This is the tuna salad I always make now and everyone that has tried it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Very easy. Better than the same old tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
very good recipe. i didn't have any yogurt so added a little sour cream for extra flavor, and used dried dill and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
Dill is a great addition to tuna. However, I drained the tuna and substitute sour cream for yougart. It was very good and not real mayonaisey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
My garden has been overflowing with dill, so this recipe caught my eye. It's delish! We'll have it tonight in pitas with lettuce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I used doubled the recipe and used albacore tuna, drained. I will try sour cream next time, I thought the low fat yogurt made it a little runny, but overall it was delicious and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I also replaced the yogurt with light sour cream and then I added about 1 tsp of fresh lemon juice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Wow! I am a self-proclaimed tuna hater and only made it for someone else. Well, of course you must sample prior to serving and my only regret is that I didn't make enough for me. It really only makes two hoagies worth. But hey, it won me over anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I also substituted light sour cream for the yogurt, and added just a dab more of mustard and use low-fat miracle whip. I used a 3 oz tuna packet in place of the canned tuna. Great lunch recipe -- is very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States