Tuna Salad With Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Very lite and fresh. I have added 1/2 cup of boiled rice and substituted mustard for lemon juice and black pepper. To my taste,it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
My garden has been overflowing with dill, so this recipe caught my eye. It's delish! We'll have it tonight in pitas with lettuce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Wow! I am a self-proclaimed tuna hater and only made it for someone else. Well, of course you must sample prior to serving and my only regret is that I didn't make enough for me. It really only makes two hoagies worth. But hey, it won me over anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Dill certainly adds an interesting kick to this tuna salad. I loved the combination, and will make it again for the upcoming party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I don't really care for tuna, but even I liked this! I added maybe a tablespoon of minced dill pickle to the mix and served it on multi-grain toast. My husband liked it so much he asked for seconds in his lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
pretty good, and i cut out the mayonnaise and added more yogurt accordingly. a bit of cayenne as well. i don't know about everyone else, but this wasn't 5 servings for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I also substituted light sour cream for the yogurt, and added just a dab more of mustard and use low-fat miracle whip. I used a 3 oz tuna packet in place of the canned tuna. Great lunch recipe -- is very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Good basic recipe, but I used 1 1/2 tsp spicy brown mustard, 1 1/2 tsp dried dill and 2 tsp dried parsley. I also added 3 hardboiled eggs, chopped, and adjusted the mayo/sour cream after adding. Depending on your brand of tuna, you may want to add salt. Took it to church in little cream puff shells- came home with an empty plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I also replaced the yogurt with light sour cream and then I added about 1 tsp of fresh lemon juice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
One suggestion, those who are going to try this recipe may want to save the juice and add the juice to the tuna accordingly. Too much juice may make the salad watery; otherwise, this is a "cool" recipe for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States