Tuna Salad With Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I did a lot of things different with this, but it turned out amazing. Used regular mayo, used french onion dip instead of yogurt (this is amazing by the way!!), doubled the celery, and left out the juices from the cans of tuna. The mustard and the dill definitely make the difference though. Highly recomend this no matter how you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
this was very delicious. I am doing a special diet so I skipped the mayo and added eggs. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Yum! I made it as written and stuffed it in a whole grain pita with tomato slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Winnsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
My two star rating, I believe, speaks for itself. But to elaborate, I had a number of issues with this unappealing tuna salad. First, it was mushy and gushy…and I used only part of the juices in the can. My suggestion? Eliminate it altogether. With the exception of the celery, this was waaaaay too “green”… and I used probably less than half of the parsley, dill and green onion called for. (Curiously, chives were mentioned in the recipe’s description but green onion called for in the ingredients) The yogurt added nothing positive in my judgment and, since a bunch of canned tuna liquid is already included, only served to make this even gushier. The immense amount of parsley, green onion and dill overtook the tuna altogether, not only in taste but in sheer volume – one almost had to hunt and peck to find the specks of tuna before I added another can to adjust. The Dijon mustard was a nice idea, but there wasn’t enough – again, it was clouded over by the “green.” One would have thought this would have been packed with flavor, but instead it was lacking. A little pepper helped but was a trivial correction. Finally, because of all the green stuff it was just plain unattractive – it does not make you want to dig in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My whole family liked this served on flatbread with spinache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
My son and I love love loved it!! My husband is a plain man and didn't care fore it. I didn't use the tuna's can juice and it worked well. I simply added just a little more yogurt (tsp maybe). A MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was even better than I expected. The dill was perfect with the tuna and made for a different tuna salad. I also like the balance of the mayo with the yogurt. This will be my go to tuna salad from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My husband and I eat tuna sandwiches quite often and this was a great change up from what we normally make. I used double the recipe amount of dill because I used dry. It turned out good but I think next time I will stick with the fresh dill to give it even more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I love this! I will use a little less dill next time though. I added a whole minced dill pickle, used about a tablespoon of Dijon mustard and a couple of light shakes of garlic powder. Great on well-toasted bread and topped off with bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
What a great twist on basic tuna salad! Based on what I had, I used a large can of drained tuna, lite mayo, low-fat sour cream for the yogurt, sweet vidalia onion and added one hard boiled egg and kept the other ingredients the same. The fresh dill and parsley really made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States