Tuna Salad With Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was really good! However, I did make a few changes. I did not use yogurt, only mayo, and I also omitted the green onion and added 1 chopped hard boiled egg. I just eyeballed the amounts of mayo, mustard and spices to my taste. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Too much dill and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I really liked this but made a few tweaks that I felt brought it up to a five star recipe but since I am rating it as written I felt I had to give it a four. I upped the dijon mustard to a tablespoon and also added some lemon juice, salt and pepper. Those few minor changes made a huge difference and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Pretty simple tuna salad mix for sandwiches which only takes several minutes to assemble making it an ideal lunch item for those on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was excellent! I am not a tuna fan so I'm not even sure what possessed me to try this recipe but I'm so glad I did. I did make a couple of alterations. First, the store was out of fresh dill so I had to use dry. I can only assume fresh would have made it even better so I will certainly try that next time. Second, I was afraid of it tasting too..tuna-y? So I did add some very finely chopped onion. It was great, tasted just like my chicken salad. I would have never guessed it was Tuna. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was my first time making tuna salad and my husband loved it! I did tweak the recipe a bit by using tuna packets (since that's what I had), no dill weed (since I didn't have any), one boiled egg, 3/4 tsp of dijon mustard, and 1/4 tsp of onion powder. Everything else I kept the same. Definitely let it refrigerate for a while to bring out the flavors. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Used 1 TBSP of sour cream in place of the yogurt because that is what I had on hand. It was very good! The leftovers were even better because they were fully chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Really 4.5 stars. Very good and fresh tasting. Nice for a change in tuna salad and good for summers. Great, for tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was yummy althought I did change it around. I used a whole can of tuna and a whole package (6 oz) of plain greek yogurt. I also squeezed 1/2 lemon and used about 2 teaspoons of dijon mustard. I skipped the parsley and the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very tasty. A healthy alternative to traditional tuna salad. I doubled the recipe and it still didn't make much. The only changes I made were that I drained the tuna liquid and used less of the fresh dill that it called for. The dijon gave it a really good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States