Tuna Salad With Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This tuna salad is awesome, I did add a little garlic salt, but other than that, I made it as is. It was quite a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I wanted to like this a lot, but I felt it was just okay. I put it on rye bread for a sandwich, but maybe that was where I went wrong. I was attracted to this recipe because of the yogurt - a very good idea to keep things healthy and low fat. That said, because of the yogurt's tangy-iness, I think it would be much better on a bed of lettuce and/or other greens. Perhaps I did not use enough dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This tuna surpasses anything you could get a gourmet deli :). I drained the canned tuna, and I didn't have any celery or scallions so I added shredded fresh spinach and a dash of onion powder. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zekele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I like this recipie ALOT everything mixes perfectly its so fresh and delicious. I used fat free sour cream instead of yogurt because of watery issues and fat free mayo. Taste incredible, sour cream is a great sub for the plain yogurt. However if you do want to use yogurt i recomend FAGE 0% Greek Yogurt for this recipie as that yogurt is not watery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Excellent!! I'm giving it four stars only because it was very runny when I finished - almost like soup - a really good soup. I even added three chopped hard-boiled eggs, and it was still runny. I will drain or at least save the juice to add once the other ingredients are mixed together. One good thing about being runny was not having to add salad dressing when eaten with salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Excellent! This is a fresh-tasting tuna salad that is quite yummy. I used white albacore tuna and added a little lemon juice and a dash of garlic tabasco sauce. I also used regular mayo and sour cream, because that is what I had in the fridge. One note--it really only makes enough for two servings. Thanks for the delicous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I love the taste of this tuna salad. Simply good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Possibly the best tuna salad ever! I used fresh tuna b/c I cannot stand canned tuna and it was wonderful - got rave reviews from guests who tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I didn't have chives or yogurt so I just put extra dill and mayo and added fresh squeezed lemon. Came out real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Made this last night and enjoyed it quite a bit. The flavor is much different than your run of the mill tuna salad- it tastes much more "fresh" and healthy. I really liked that a lot. I used dried dill instead of fresh and not quite as much. Was excellecnt in mini- pitas, but I bet it would be better in hollowed out tomatoes. Thanks so much for the recipe jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States