Tuna Salad With Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I love this! I will use a little less dill next time though. I added a whole minced dill pickle, used about a tablespoon of Dijon mustard and a couple of light shakes of garlic powder. Great on well-toasted bread and topped off with bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
What a great twist on basic tuna salad! Based on what I had, I used a large can of drained tuna, lite mayo, low-fat sour cream for the yogurt, sweet vidalia onion and added one hard boiled egg and kept the other ingredients the same. The fresh dill and parsley really made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Great tuna salad - I used light mayo instead of fat free and added a bit of fresh squeezed lemon juice. I let this chill for an hour before serving on whole grain toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
mine was really watery. i wouldn't recommend adding the water from the tuma can. the yogurt made it taste light. taste was good, i just didn't like the gooiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Loved this recipe! I doubled it but didn't put nearly that much dill in, bc I just couldn't see anything requiring 1/2 C of dill. I also used white onion bc I didn't have green onions. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Excellent! I used fresh dill and chives from my garden and subbed sour cream for the yogurt. My BF LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
We liked this a lot! I used ranch dressing in place of the mayo & yogurt mixture, and used less of it for a drier filling. I then used this filling inside of buttered sheets of phyllo dough, rolled up like egg rolls, baked at 425 for 14 minutes. This is my new favorite tuna salad filling, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Delish! I added some fresh basil as well as some dill relish. Topped with fresh tomato slices on wheat bread - sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
very tasty will the dill taste with tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Simply Amazing! Tried it last night didn't have a clue what it was going to taste like but it came out awesome. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States