Tuna Salad With Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was really good! However, I did make a few changes. I did not use yogurt, only mayo, and I also omitted the green onion and added 1 chopped hard boiled egg. I just eyeballed the amounts of mayo, mustard and spices to my taste. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Too much dill and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I really liked this but made a few tweaks that I felt brought it up to a five star recipe but since I am rating it as written I felt I had to give it a four. I upped the dijon mustard to a tablespoon and also added some lemon juice, salt and pepper. Those few minor changes made a huge difference and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Pretty simple tuna salad mix for sandwiches which only takes several minutes to assemble making it an ideal lunch item for those on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was excellent! I am not a tuna fan so I'm not even sure what possessed me to try this recipe but I'm so glad I did. I did make a couple of alterations. First, the store was out of fresh dill so I had to use dry. I can only assume fresh would have made it even better so I will certainly try that next time. Second, I was afraid of it tasting too..tuna-y? So I did add some very finely chopped onion. It was great, tasted just like my chicken salad. I would have never guessed it was Tuna. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was my first time making tuna salad and my husband loved it! I did tweak the recipe a bit by using tuna packets (since that's what I had), no dill weed (since I didn't have any), one boiled egg, 3/4 tsp of dijon mustard, and 1/4 tsp of onion powder. Everything else I kept the same. Definitely let it refrigerate for a while to bring out the flavors. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Used 1 TBSP of sour cream in place of the yogurt because that is what I had on hand. It was very good! The leftovers were even better because they were fully chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Really 4.5 stars. Very good and fresh tasting. Nice for a change in tuna salad and good for summers. Great, for tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was yummy althought I did change it around. I used a whole can of tuna and a whole package (6 oz) of plain greek yogurt. I also squeezed 1/2 lemon and used about 2 teaspoons of dijon mustard. I skipped the parsley and the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very tasty. A healthy alternative to traditional tuna salad. I doubled the recipe and it still didn't make much. The only changes I made were that I drained the tuna liquid and used less of the fresh dill that it called for. The dijon gave it a really good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States