Tuna Salad with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I really liked the dried cranberries in my tuna sandwich, however, next time I'll do without the dill flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Really good! A nice change from regular tuna sandwiches. I don't care for dill weed, so I just left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
This is quite tasty, and a nice change from the regular tuna sandwich. I like the dill and the cranberries together. I put mine on some crispbread, with some dill pickle relish and topped with a bit of grated cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Had a change of plans for supper...had a pork tenderloin out but the dogs decided they would like it for supper more than we would. I needed something fast (nothing defrosted) and thought this would do the trick. I loved the cranberries mixed in. I actually added 1 more tbsp. of lite mayonnaise (preference) and added more cranberries to the tuna mixture. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I added some chopped celery and ate this on rice cakes. It was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is one of my all-time favs from this site! I craved this sandwich when I was preggers with my boys! I would put chips in the sandwich for the salt content. I love the sweet/salty combo, and I always add extra dill! I stock dried cranberries and tuna in my pantry just to make this. Thanks for the great tuna salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by Marian
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Great twist on an old recipe. The tuna, of course, is soft and I knew my family wouldn't like it that way so I added about 2 T. sliced almonds and omitted the dill. Great lunch box addition for my husband and the kids. Instead of the same old, same old carrots or celery, the cranberries add an unexpected twist. My husband called me from work to tell me that he LOVED the tuna -- thank you for getting my husband to eat his lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I made this for lunch today and while it was very tasty, I think that I'll make it differently next time by adding more cranberries and perhaps something crunchy like almonds, pecans, or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is very tasty and a great idea. However, there seems to be too little of everything in the recipe. I think it needs double the mayo and double the dill. I didn't need the salt, but I think it could deal with a squeeze of lemon juice for extra flavour. This recipe has great potential and is a super fast fix for dinner after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
With the addition of finely chopped onion this was delicious! I also added garlic salt...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States