Tuna Salad with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I really liked this! It's a new favorite for sure and a nice twist to the usual tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Very Yummy! I fixed it exactly as it is listed, and then I added some sliced celery. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinagain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I only used 1 can of tuna, keeping all the other ingredient amounts the same. Yummy lunch and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I liked this tuna. I did put chips on mine, like another reviewer, which I do all the time anyway. But the chips gave it a little something extra. I think next time I will add some onion. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very tastey, but for more of a kick I added some dijon mustard. Very yummy and a nice change from the regular tuna sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Added chopped onion and almonds, increased mayo and cranberries to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I did an ingredient search to find out if this recipe had already been entered. If it hadn't, I was prepared to submit it. This is one tuna salad recipe that everyone should try. A friend passed it along to me and I love it. I do add 1 full teaspoon of dill weed, simply because I love the dill flavor. I also use no-fat or low-fat mayo or Miracle Whip to reduce the calorie and fat counts. I look forward to trying some of the embellishments, such as nuts, that other reviewers have suggested. I first learned about this recipe a couple of weeks ago and have already prepared it three times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I make a similiar version to this. I use more cranberries and add slivered almonds and chopped onion. I don't use any dill at all. Makes a tuna sandwich a more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
With the addition of finely chopped onion this was delicious! I also added garlic salt...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This is very tasty and a great idea. However, there seems to be too little of everything in the recipe. I think it needs double the mayo and double the dill. I didn't need the salt, but I think it could deal with a squeeze of lemon juice for extra flavour. This recipe has great potential and is a super fast fix for dinner after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States