Tuna Salad with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was a really great way to prepare the same old tuna fish sandwich. The dried cranberries added a sweet and salty taste. I omitted the dill and used rye bread. I also added almonds, which added a necessary crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My youngest two love plain tuna salad but I wanted to shake things up a bit so when I told them that I was making tuna salad they started to pulll out ingrediants when I told them that I didn't need certain items my three year old said "No eggs and cery (celery) I no eat" and my five year old insisted on onion in it, so I added three hard boiled eggs, 1 very small onion and 1 stalk of celery chopped, and another tablespoon of Miracle Whip we don't use mayonaisse. It was great, my 13 year old refuses to eat tuna or anythhing with cranberries in it, there was 1/2 day of school today so we were about done eating lunch when they came home and she was "Starving" because it was tuna sandwiches today at school, I had 1 sandwich left on my [late and she asked if she could have a bite before I could tell her what it was she had grabbed it and wolfed down the sandwich even though she isn't fond of wheat bread when I asked her what she thought she said it was great even though it was on wheat bread and wanted to know what it was. She was surprised when I told her that her two least favorite foods were in it. Thank you for this recipe now I can make tuna salad sandwiches for all of my kids without my 13 year old having to eat something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is wonderful!! I did not use dried dill weed though. I squeezed the juice out of half a lemon and mixed it with tuna, safflower mayo and cranberries and topped it with lettuce on some wheat bread. Now I will always have cranberries stocked so I can make these sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. This was tasty but failed to 'wow' me. The dill flavour was nice and the cranberries added a sweetness to the sandwich but I don't think that tuna requires a sweet flavour with it. I used less mayo as I prefer my tuna a litte more dry. I think I will try this with chopped turkey or chicken rather than tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My husband and I split a tuna sandwich sometimes for lunch so I only use half the recipe, we really like it but haven't yet tried it with dill, sounds good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I thought this was really good! I used dried tart cherries instead of cranberries because I just happened to have them and I added about 1/3 cup of diced yellow onion. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Yummy! I love the dill and the cranberries. I added a little more dill, a little more mayo, chopped celery, sliced almonds, and sweet relish. I told my husband I was making a tuna salad for sandwiches. He was pleasantly surprised when he saw that it was not the old boring tuna and mayo version. This is the way I will make tuna salad from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ahlavac
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Couldn't find our dill weed so used dill relish instead. Didn't follow actual amounts, but used all ingredients minus the salt and it was a yummy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I omit the dill and added ginger. Definitely impressed hubby when I used rye bread and romaine lettuce in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
LOVED IT........ADDED NUTS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States