Tuna Salad with Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is a really nice twist on tuna salad. Our family must eat gluten free (no wheat) so we ate it with "scoops" corn chips and the salt & sweet combo was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I omitted the dill weed and added grated carrots and onions and some chopped walnuts. I prefer it served on crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was a little hesitant but VERY curious about this recipe as I wanted something different for lunch. I was pleasantly surprised and had half of it gone before I knew it. Yum! You can of course adjust the mayo or use Miracle Whip like I did because that is what I had. Wonderful combination of flavors! I've found a great lunch idea for work that has lots less fat than traditional tuna salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I stuck to the recipe. It was okay. I am going to try it again but add something else to it give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
veryy good!! and it took me a while to get bored of it though.. but it was great the first times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Wow, this is yummy! I just made it for lunch with whole wheat toast. I used light mayo and added one stalk of celery and 2 T sliced almonds. I couldn't detect the light mayo at all (I was worried it would affect the taste) with all those other good flavors. It was nice that the recipe didn't call for too much mayo to begin with. I used the dill and meant to add onion, too - maybe next time. Bottom line: I think the recipe is good as-is OR dressed up. Thanks for my new tuna salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Added minced shallots. It is as good at the local Whole Food Market Delis and a whole lot cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I love this recipe. I actually looked for it after I purchased something similar from a local store's deli. I added more dill than this recipe called for and added one finely chopped shallot. I think shallot or a mild white onion adds a nice kick to it! My favorite way to eat this tuna salad is "tuna melt" style with a slice of Jarlsberg cheese on whole grain bread. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I usually find tuna salad incredibly bland so I was intrigued by this recipe. I would never have thought to put cranberries with tuna, but it's great! Like other reviewers, I chose to throw in some sliced almonds, and I stuffed it into pita pockets between 2 leaves of lettuce. It made tuna salad seem like something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
The cranberries add pizzazz and turn an ordinary tuna sandwich into something special. Such a simple thing and makes a big difference. Have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States