Tuna Salad Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great easy busy night meal, went really well with mac an cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
For me, the sweetness of the dough conflicted with the tuna salad. I wasn't impressed, I think this type of dough lends itself to desserts rather than savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
While trying to assemble, I realized that the recipe didn't give many specifics. I can add and multiply with the best, but I would have preferred it to say 1 Tbsp of tuna per roll. Also, 1/2 C of tuna salad is about the amount you get from one tin of tuna. Pickiness aside, I opted to go with another reviewer's suggestion to make more as a sandwich or hot pocket style. I used two crecent rolls per, stuffed them and ate them. I enjoyed this for a quick weeknight meal and would definitely make it again. I am looking forward to my tuna "sandwich" for lunch tomorrow at lunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I was excited about trying these based on the reviews I read. I have to say though that this recipe really didn't work for my family. The recipe was very easy to put together and baked beautifully in about 14 minutes. However, we thought the sweetness of the crescent roll didn't work with the tuna. I think it is strictly a case of our own personal taste, because, it seemed that some people liked the contrast of the sweet crescent and salty tuna. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Quick, easy, and good! The sweet pickle relish goes very well with the slight sweetness of the crescent rolls. I made a very simple tuna salad with mayo, diced celery, grainy dijon, and pepper. These are great for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Tuna melts are a classic and this was a nice take on them. I used reduced-fat crescents, light cheddar cheese and "Zesty Tuna Salad" from this site which already had pickle relish in the recipe. The only other thing I added was chopped tomato because what's a tuna melt without tomatoes... This was easy to put together and made for a nice lunch. No matter what tuna salad you choose to use it's bound to be tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made a simple tuna salad from one can drained tuna, mayonnaise, a little chopped celery, onion/garlic powder and pepper. I do not keep dill relish on hand, I added in one chopped garlic dill pickle. The crescent rolls I used were reduced fat. My sons ate all eight. ALL OF THEM. Very simple twist on a sandwich and soup.....when served with a bowl of soup. I loved this because it made dinner so quick and easy and the kids thought it was just fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe, Great Tuna Melt! Thank you Pilisbury! I folded the triangles in half to make them more like a sandwich & I didnt add the pickle relish b/c the Tuna Salad had some in it. Great success with my 9 yr old son & husband! Thanks Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Well, I think this missed in a couple areas; the amount of filling to roll, and the sweet flavor of the crescent dough with tuna. I was looking for a tuna melt sandwich, and I could see that 1/2 cup of salad was very small so I used a cup. That still turned out to be a very small amount compared to the dough, but you couldn't really fit more filling in a single crescent. Left out the relish since I had pickles in the tuna salad itself and didn't bother with the egg (which is just for aesthetics). I think biscuit dough would work much better, the flavor isn't as sweet, and you could make it more like a sandwich by using more filling and folding over. I almost gave this a 2 star rating, but some might be looking for a roll on the sweet side that has just a hint of tuna. Personally I wont be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States