Tuna Rice Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is SOOO yummy. I enjoyed it very much. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was a nice homey casserole. I thought it was good, but I'm intrigued about adding another ingredient or two to make it really be outstanding. My two year old had seconds and even asked for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Too much work for a bland, boring dish. I even added roasted garlic and New Mexican red chili and it still tasted like a flavorless frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I made this recipe for my family... and learned one important thing about it.... Make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My 11 & 8 year old boys are super picky and was hesitant to try this, but when they did they LOVED it! They have been begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaGurlie73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
5 stars for budget friendly, 3 stars for the amount of dishes which is comparable to making lasagna but you can either pop them in the dishwasher or spend 5-7 minutes doing by hand. My prep time was much longer than stated here. I chopped up 1/4 of a yellow onion and sauteed both the onion and mushrooms together with salt, onion, garlic powder and parsley. I drained most of the water from the can of tuna. I allowed my rice to rest 15-20 minutes after cooking with chicken stock with the lid off before adding it to the roux so the rice would not turn into a gooey mess once mixed. I also added about a 1/2 cup of frozen peas, more garlic and parsley to the mix as well. During the last few minutes of cooking I topped with shredded Mexican Four Cheeses. I then turned my toaster oven (Breville) to broil and broiled for an additional 2-3 minutes on high. The taste: a little dry (my fault, I drained the tuna). Not bad, but not necessarily 5 stars and I made changes. If I were to make again, I would make the roux a little thinner. As is, this recipe falls into a 3.5 category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Mmmmmm.... Marcy this dish was so yummy! Next time I will have to double the recipe since there just wasn't enough to use a main dish for two parents and two teenagers! I will also make this as a side dish to impress my guests! Thank-you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and loved this!!! Maybe next time I will add peas or shredded carrots just to get in the four food groups. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this is really good/has a light lemon flavor. I also found that making this without the tuna in it makes a really good side dish. I made mine with brown rice to add a nutty flavor to it. My only change was to use half the salt. A dish this small does not need a whole tsp of salt and I try to keep things healthy around here. The flavor is really "light". If you want more robust flavor it will need to be jazzed up. I think next time I make it I will try adding saffron which will compliment the very delicate flavor. FWIW I use a real tuna steak flaked up in mine...I have no fondness for the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I like it! So YUMMY recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States