Tuna Rice Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I was pleasant surprised by this casserole. The only thing I changed was to add 1 garlic clove, crushed and grated and also grated a carrot and added some parsley. Very good flavor and fairly easy recipe to follow. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I really enjoyed this twist on a tuna casserole recipe. Being gluten sensitive, I mixed cornstarch with some of the milk and stirred it into the melting butter instead of making a flour paste. This worked quite well. I also added garlic and basil to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was pretty good. It came out a little dry, so next time I'll make sure the gravy is thinned out a bit. I used less rice (1/2 cup before cooking) and two 7oz cans of tuna. I sprinkled a little garlic powder and garlic salt in the gravy, and topped the casserole with parsley. This is very similar to tuna casserole. I might add peas and a little cheese to the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was sweet for my college budget. Didn't have any onion, but the recipe was still flavorful especially with a little bit of Parmesan cheese and Frank's Red Hot on top! (put that s**t on everything)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apainter0703
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! I have made this twice now! My husband loves it and so do I! I don't really like the taste of canned tuna, and didn't want to make a traditional casserole. This fit the bill! This recipe is now a standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
No your eyes deceiving you!! It does look like there are green beans in the dish. had to do a double take. I think the bowl is a dark green glasss and that is what viewers are seeing. Doesn't make it look as good as it is. The recipe is delicious and simple. I would add some things like cheese or other items that viewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimisbest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious! Simple (And cheap!) to make, my family of 4 loved it, although next time I will double ingredients. Added mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
good, but next time i'm doubling the rice at least to feed everyone. Also think i might try some dill....very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I used brown rice instead of white. I also used onion powder instead of grated onion. I like the idea of the recipe, but next time I think I will saute yellow onion and add that. Also, I think some low fat cheddar mixed in would do a lot for this. Over all, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksujessi19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I must have done something totally wrong-but I followed the directions to a T. This was not only a pretty taxing dish to make (not to mention the amount of cleanup needed afterwards!) but the results were not worth all the effort put into the prep. I was hoping for a new twist on a boring tuna casserole but I found myself longing for the same old familiar food I was trying to replace. Back to the drawing board...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States