Tuna Rice Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
A lot of work to put together when we have an 18 month old a 3 year old running around 1hr before dinner. It was DELICIOUS though and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
It was ok. Pretty bland. I added hot sauce and more salt and it was passable. Quite a lot of work for a rather mediocre dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
It turned out great but there just wasn't enough flavor to it. Think if I make it again I will add peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I used brown rice instead of white. I also used onion powder instead of grated onion. I like the idea of the recipe, but next time I think I will saute yellow onion and add that. Also, I think some low fat cheddar mixed in would do a lot for this. Over all, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksujessi19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was yummy. I made it for my family of five and we all enjoyed it. My husband usually doesn't like tuna, but he even liked it. I did add some garlic powder for a little more flavor. The directions were easy to follow also. I am taking dinner to my mom, who had surgery on her trachea, when she gets home from the hospital and I think instead of soup I'll make this. It will be easy for her to eat. I know she will want the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I love it! So did my kids, who usually don't like tuna. I can see where this recipe could easily be customized any number of ways. I can tell this will become a "go to" recipe! Delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Burch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My husband LOVES this! Great on the budget as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
delicious and easy to make. I used fat free milk, added fresh tomatoes and low fat mozzarella cheese. i didnt use the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I really liked this recipe, but I did not have tuna so I added a can of crabmeat. Very good. Next time I would add hot sauce to the cream sauce and cheese. I would also add some color with green onions, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
No your eyes deceiving you!! It does look like there are green beans in the dish. had to do a double take. I think the bowl is a dark green glasss and that is what viewers are seeing. Doesn't make it look as good as it is. The recipe is delicious and simple. I would add some things like cheese or other items that viewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimisbest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States