Tuna Rice Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was a lot of work for something that was just meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I thought this was very tasty, and my husband even deemed it "a keeper." I do think it needs a bit more flavor, and I would add peas and cheddar cheese next time. The only change I made was the onion - we used a finely chopped small bunch of chives from our garden, and this added the nice onion flavor and a bit of color. I wish this didn't take quite so much orep time (and dirty dishes), but I definitely found this worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Turned out perfect! Light and puffy full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
i was surprised when my boys didn't like this because they are big fans of tuna casserole. if i were to make it again, i would definitely leave out the egg whites, i think that would make a positive difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Really good taste, but needs color. Will try again next time with some parsley or peas, etc. A little time intensive, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I had to change the recipe quite a bit to make it taste better. I added a clove of garlic, a carrot (grated), a cup of sweet peas and a cup of parmesan. Next time, I will also saute the onion instead of adding it raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I had high hopes for this but was unfortunately disappointed. I whipped the egg whites into stiff peaks and followed the recipe exactly. However it turned out to be just a casserole and did not 'puff' at all. I also found it to be quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
A lot of work for what it turned out to be. Okay in taste, a bit blah. Probably wont make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. My family thought it was "just okay". Rather bland. It's a good idea that's looking for some kick! I may try it again but will add some spices and some peas, a touch of hot sauce? It just needs something more.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Very good, but seemed like a lot of work. I added just a few shakes of garlic powder, but that was it. (Used brown rice as thats what was in house). Hubby gave a 9 out of 10 stars, that means its made the cut to go in my actual recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States