Tuna Rice Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this is really good/has a light lemon flavor. I also found that making this without the tuna in it makes a really good side dish. I made mine with brown rice to add a nutty flavor to it. My only change was to use half the salt. A dish this small does not need a whole tsp of salt and I try to keep things healthy around here. The flavor is really "light". If you want more robust flavor it will need to be jazzed up. I think next time I make it I will try adding saffron which will compliment the very delicate flavor. FWIW I use a real tuna steak flaked up in mine...I have no fondness for the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I like it! So YUMMY recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious! Simple (And cheap!) to make, my family of 4 loved it, although next time I will double ingredients. Added mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
good, but next time i'm doubling the rice at least to feed everyone. Also think i might try some dill....very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I must have done something totally wrong-but I followed the directions to a T. This was not only a pretty taxing dish to make (not to mention the amount of cleanup needed afterwards!) but the results were not worth all the effort put into the prep. I was hoping for a new twist on a boring tuna casserole but I found myself longing for the same old familiar food I was trying to replace. Back to the drawing board...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My husband and I made this together tonight, and as we made it we would only give it 3 stars. I hate to say that as we did not have onion and we added peas like a tuna casserole. We will try it again, but as others have added garlic, and more veggies. Thanks for the filling dish however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was surprisingly good. It may be my replacement for the traditional tuna noodle casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Disappointing and bland. I'm wondering if I did something wrong. It certainly didn't wow us. I have a lot of it left over. I think maybe some roasted red pepper or green peas might help it. Doubt that I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
A bit more work then a Tuna Casserole is worth, but tastes good. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Did I do something wrong? I don't think so, this recipe was bland and I am a tuna casserole fan. I enjoyed the way it puffed up, but it tasted like just plain rice to me. Blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States