Tuna Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
What?!? A recipe all 4 of my kids enjoyed?? That makes this one a keeper! I don't like using packaged ingredients so I subbed the biscuit dough for my own pizza dough recipe and it turned out fantastic. This one is going in my recipe box. Thanks for the yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is an excellent idea, but it needs a little something. Tweak it to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cruisindarryl
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this tonight. If you like tuna melts and biscuits, this is a no brainer. We all liked it. I did add an extra 1T of Mayo and 1T cheese knowing that we like wetter saucier food in general. The cheese was half sharp and half Mozz. I did use the onion/celery in specified amounts and just for color, I put in 1 tsp of shivered/diced red bell. Couple of Tsp of garlic powder. Some ground black pepper. Used Grand bicuits. Served with a newly developed "whatsinthepantry" recipe of 3 cans of Progresso tomato soups - 1 basil, 1 Parmesan & 1 hearty tomato. Good for dipping. *** I will try this again and again. I want to try a flakier, more layered biscuit as well as using crescent roll to form triangle pouch. *** Also plan to use all types of fillings. Thank you for the springboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These were great, and I'm not a fan of tuna sandwiches. I the tuna mixture exactly as listed above with the onion and celery, but I did make the biscuits from scratch. And there were enough left over for my husband to take for lunch at work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
These where very good, but think next time will make a little white sauce with thyme, tobacco and lemon to put on them. (just my personal preference) Must admit they were a lot better the next day. We made our own biscuits, which made it fun to make. But is a quick and easy lunch or supper none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Easy to make and baked in about 20min. If I make them again I think I would add more mayonnaise or more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great and easy! Used Puff pastry sheets for the family and doubled recipe and put tuna mixture on salad for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
We did not like this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Quite good although it makes me guilty to eat 2 biscuits filled with stuff. Definitely hearty and added a few shakes of lemon pepper and a squirt of dijon mustard. Very quick to put together and a great way to use up leftover biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Nothing special...rather dry, and I even added extra cheese, sour cream, and mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States