Tuna Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
FANTASTIC!! At first, I was a little hesitant to try this, one doesn't usually associate tuna and pizza, but it was absolutely delicious. The only change I made was to add two cans of tuna rather than one. I would highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesterthenightfly
Home Town: Milesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I was hesitant to try this but so glad I did!! It was amazing. I added sliced home grown tomatoes on top of the Tuna under the cheese and I was in heaven! If you like Tuna you will love this pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good! We were looking for something different so gave this a try. We made 2 smaller 7 inch pizzas, one that was the same basic recipe just with less cream cheese and one that had about a tablespoon of Dijon mustard mixed in with the cream cheese and then when it was done baking spread 1 -2 tablespoons of Mayo and sliced tomatoes on top. Both were very good. I highly recommend trying this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Much like the true tuna pizza I had in Europe. I only added two things: some sliced black olives and a teaspoon of Italian seasoning, just to give it a tad bit more flavor. I also used tuna in water, not in oil, as I didn't want an overly greasy pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zenobia2k12
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
YUMMY! I love this recipe. I made a few changes after reading the reviews. Instead of cream cheese I used chipotle' ranch, sauteed red onion green & red peppers, and added cheddar cheese. Also, I used artisan crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zenobia2k12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
With such rave reviews, I was really looking forward to this one. I used a thinner wheat crust and 1 1/2 cans of tuna. I really like tuna, so there was no reason to hold back. This was the only way in which I did not follow the recipe. Unfortunately, my husband and I did not like this pizza. It just needed something more....flavorful (veggies, herbs?). I also thought the cream cheese was very overpowering. Maybe the suggestion to use 1/2 a package of cream cheese was a good one. I will not be making this one again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My husband and I liked the Tuna Pizza but the kids really didn't, we had to make another whole meal for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
yep, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A quick easy dinner! We skip the red onion and sometimes put this on totillas for individual "pizzas".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rellub
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Stumbled upon this recipe as I was looking for a different lunch idea with tuna. This fit the bill and was so yummy! I used this as an idea and used what we like and had on hand. Made my own crust, put tuna mixed with mayo, mustard and spices, then pickles and hot pepper rings. Topped with cheddar mozzarella mixture and baked. Deeeeelicios! Thanks for the idea, I never would have thought of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States