Tuna Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I never thought to put tuna on pizza, but it added a new flavor that was just amazing. I changed the recipe up a little since I didn't have all of the ingredients. I grated some creamy swiss cheese over the tuna, then added some olives along with the onions and mozzarella cheese. I used a Boboli brand pizza crust and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly_Dear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
You really DO have to try this. I used the new Pillsbury Artisan Pizza Crust with whole wheat. It is an excellent crust for this pizza. Make sure to use thinly sliced onion on top of the cream cheese and use 2 cans of tuna. Then put chopped tomoato over the tuna and top it with 2 cups of pizza cheese. No need to precook the crust. Our kids like to put red pepper flakes on top before they chow it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Surprisingly delicious! I made my own whole wheat pizza dough and used mayonnaise instead of the cream cheese. Loved it and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Wow... just wow. This is delicious. All I did different was make my own pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
With such rave reviews, I was really looking forward to this one. I used a thinner wheat crust and 1 1/2 cans of tuna. I really like tuna, so there was no reason to hold back. This was the only way in which I did not follow the recipe. Unfortunately, my husband and I did not like this pizza. It just needed something more....flavorful (veggies, herbs?). I also thought the cream cheese was very overpowering. Maybe the suggestion to use 1/2 a package of cream cheese was a good one. I will not be making this one again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
OMG!!! Who would have thought a tuna pizza could taste this good. Its basically like having tuna on a giant cracker with cheese and your favorite toppings. I didnt have cream cheese so I used sharp cheddar instead. I also brushed the pizza dough with a mixture of melted butter and olive oil. It made the crust supper crispy. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I used my own homemade crust and baked it first then added the toppings. I also used 2 cans of tuna which was perfect. My skeptical husband loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great pizza! Followed the recipe but used a homemade pizza crust. I don't know what size a 14 oz. packaged pre-baked crust is but my pizza dough made about a 14" diameter crust. Did not bake crust first just topped with specified ingredients and baked according to recipe. Turned out perfect! Will be making this recipe again and again and again. Thanks Angie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very good and easy! I only used 1/2 pkg of cream cheese (4 oz) and used 2 cans of tuna. Only other ingredient used (besides crust) was shredded cheddar cheese as that's what I had on hand. My 12 yr old son was scared to try it but he agreed it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My husband and I liked the Tuna Pizza but the kids really didn't, we had to make another whole meal for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States