Tuna Pita Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I thought these were delicious! I did not add the tomatoes. My husband thought there was too much relish, but I could barely taste it. I only used 4 pita rounds, and it seemed to work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I didn't add the dill or relish to this because I didn't have them on hand. I did everything else as written and I sprinkled the top with seasoned salt. Excelente! I've been wanting to find some easy, healthy meal alternatives and this made a delicious and fulfilling lunch. Thanks so much! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Very good! The cheddar goes surprisingly well with the tuna. We used tortillas instead of pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is so easy and so yummy. It's a regular for us, especially when I'm tired after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
A nice twist on the tuna melt! I used albacore tuna, 1/4 tsp. onion and garlic powder, eliminate the dill, and sliced grape tomatoes. I really like the addition of pickle relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Wow..this was very good! I 'can' a lot of fish and am always looking for new ways to serve it. This was a winner! Next time I might toast the pita's over our gas stove top burner to make them crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
These were very good and a different way to enjoy a tuna melt. I added an extra Tbs of mayo to the mix and topped it with more cheese. I also only toasted the pitas for 4 minutes and they were just fine. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Great sandwich! I decided to take advantage of the pita's pocket and stuffed everything inside rather than laying it on top. My whole family liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was a great recipe. I didn't have any problems with pita getting too hard, I just made sure to cook it as directed. I used the suggestion from below to replace the tomatoes with red bell pepper (fiancee doesn't like tomato). Also didn't used dried dill and I think it was fine just with the relish. Overall, tasty recipe and very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States