Tuna Piccata Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Both my flatmate and I enjoyed this, but I made it as a hot dish - not a cold salad. I didn't have capers, so I fried up some onions to go in (and also added mixed veg, boiled up with the spaghetti).--If I had thought to I would have pan-fried the tuna a bit with the onion to get a more-cooked less-fishy taste. I also didn't have dijon mustard, which is one of my favorites, and I'm sure adds to the flavor. I've got Mrs. Dash Chipotle seasoning which I combined with a few other flavors to bring out the best in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
i dunno, it was ok, it just didnt do it for me,,, maybe im not a tuna lover as much as i thought..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Filthyangels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
So good. So simple and fast. No changes recommended. I think that quality ingredients (i.e. tuna, pasta, oil) really make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very tasty! I used bowtie pasta and about 6 oz of seared yellow-fin tuna, broken up. Also I used only about half the oil. Next time I'm going to add some peas, I think. It was a big hit at the barbeque pitch-in. I think I'll use the sauce on hot pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I had a little bit of wheat pasta and some tuna and wanted to make a light lunch. This was fantastic! I didn't have the capers, but will add next time. I also added onion so I could have some crunch. Love this and will make it again and again - good hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Yum! I added corn, hard boiled egg, and onions instead of capers and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was pretty good. We don't like capers so I substituted green olives, and I cut the oil in half, because we don't like oily pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is really good--and I'm a picky pasta salad person. I do, however, LOVE capers so I had to try this when I saw it. I didn't have angel hair so I used spaghetti. I think, however, that I'd prefer using rotini or penne--spaghetti and angel hair are just too hard for me to mix! I also added more capers--2 teaspons is just not enough for me, but then again I really like them. Otherwise, I think this is great. it's very quick and easy too, and as other's have said, very light and fresh. A perfect pasta salad for my tastes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
prefer with small pasta rather than angel hair but very good with either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe to start from and build a dish specific to your taste. I used cavatappi pasta, added celery, red onion, sun dried tomatoes, extra capers, hard boiled egg. I left out the mayo. I know this sounds like too much of diversion from the original for my rating to mean much, but I can tell from how mine tasted that the original is worth 5 stars. And it gets 5 for its versatility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States