Tuna Pea Wiggle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was not very good in my opinion. 2 cans of tuna was used, and after 45 minutes simmering, it still didn't thicken up so cornstarch was needed. Very bland as well. You will want to spruce this up with more modern ingredients, maybe fresh/frozen peas, some spices (garlic, onion, pepper, and parsley), and some cheese/breadcrumbs on top would help make this more palatable. A good first attempt, just not quite there yet. Also, instead of being served on toast, I would try it on plain cooked pasta, like tuna noodle cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Excellent receipe-- just like mom used to make. However, I add 2 or even 3 cans of tuna to make it chunkier and up the protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Feher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
My mom puts a chopped onion in first (brown it) This might help those who find it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
i use to eat this as a kid. but my mom use to put it in a casserole dish and bake the finished product with seasoned buttered bread crumbs on top for 30 min. just like a mac-n-cheese.YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Friendly Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
You will need salt & seasonings! I used salt, pepper, & garlic powder in order to make this less bland. EASY recipe and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Bland. Do not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was very good, a great comfort meal. Fast and easy, I will be maing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Don't drain the tuna: you're draining off flavor. Drain the peas instead. I added about a tablespoon of onion soup mix as well. Had it as a gravy over mashed potatoes. Pretty good, very easy: will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My family and I liked the recipe. It did taste a little floury though and it was a bit blan. I added extra pepper and some onion seasoning. Also added extra can of tuna. Thanks for the recipe, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Great for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Easy Tuna Patties

Serve these favorite tuna patties as an appetizer or a lunch sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States