Tuna Pea Wiggle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I don't make this recipe the exact same way, although I must say, it is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
My mom always made this for me and my dad when I was little. She still does for him on occasion. She doesn't put the peas in it and we only have it on toast. I actually love this for breakfast. It's a great alternative to biscuits and gravy and it is so much easier to make. It usually only takes me about 30 minutes to make, but I've been making it since I was little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I've loved this recipe since my Grandmother made me for it as a child - she called it 'creamed tuna on toast'. Since she passed away I could not figure out how to 're-create' it - thank you so much !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by depper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
The kids ate it. I thought it was OK, but bland (added *a lot* of salt and pepper to mine). I made with corn b/c I was out of peas and I added an extra can of tuna. Will make again b/c the kids liked it and ate their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Great for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My family and I liked the recipe. It did taste a little floury though and it was a bit blan. I added extra pepper and some onion seasoning. Also added extra can of tuna. Thanks for the recipe, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Don't drain the tuna: you're draining off flavor. Drain the peas instead. I added about a tablespoon of onion soup mix as well. Had it as a gravy over mashed potatoes. Pretty good, very easy: will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was very good, a great comfort meal. Fast and easy, I will be maing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Bland. Do not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
You will need salt & seasonings! I used salt, pepper, & garlic powder in order to make this less bland. EASY recipe and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States