Tuna Patty Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
These are very good, however, I changed the recipe just a bit. I did everything the same except I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice & way more than 1/4 cup of bread crumbs (otherwise the patties would fall apart) & they were delicious! Since I added more bread crumbs I just served them with a light salad & it filled me up plenty, however my fiance did eat them on a roll & he liked it a lot. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, California, USA
Living In: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I read all the reviews on this before making it and here are the changes I made (BTW I scaled it for 6 servings):instead of bread crumbs used 1 sleeve of saltine crackers, added 1 X can of tuna, added 1 1/2 tsp. minced garlic, freshly ground black pepper to taste, 3 T lemon juice, 1/2 tsp. dried dill, 1 tsp. celery seed, 1 cup shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese. Mixed thoroughly, shaped into patties and then baked @ 350 degrees for 12 minutes on each side. Serve on hamburger buns or sandwich bread with lettuce and tomato. This is an often requested summer dinner in our house. Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I love this recipe with my modifications: first, I eyeball everything, and since I like mustard, I use a bit more than called for. I also add this and that: some minced garlic, fresh cracked pepper, a little lemon juice, dill, etc with the beaten egg. Lastly, I add the bread crumbs still it's nice and firm. Then, when I really want to dress it up, I sautee the patties in a little butter, then, at the end, I add some smoked muenster cheese on top of each. One slice quartered works perfectly. I like to serve two patties on one slightly toasted english muffin, sometimes with thousand island dressing or french as a sauce and sometimes with lettuce and tomato. Perfect lunch for my boyfriend and I. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Everyone in the family loved this. Instead of cooking in oil, I just sprayed a non-stick pan w/ cooking spray. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I took this recipe and used it to make tuna croquettes. The kids ALL ate this. (which is a miracle at this house) I really like it because it is an easy quick meal to prepare using ingredients that are always in the house. The kids all dipped in their "condiment of choice." (ketchup, mayo, honey mustard...) I feel like this one will become a regular on those busy sports nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
this was a tasty ans simple little recipe.I did exactly what the recipe ask for but me being me i had to add a little heat to this .Since i'm a spicy chick in all.I add a dash of nutmeg thinking it was the ground red pepper (oops my badd)realizing what i did i add the red pepper to this and i didn't have bread crumbs.So i used 1/2 cup of garlic and cheese crouton,i justed ground those up and add it to the mixture.I this was so delicious it made 5 small patties.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This recipe is so very quick to make, and good to eat. My husband and I really enjoyed it. We didn't change anything. Unlike a previous reviewer, our patties held together just fine and there was no need to add anything to it. Thanks for a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very simple & easy to make! This is a great base recipe...next time I will add 1/4 onion to give it some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Georgia Merino
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
The only thing I changed was I used the Sweet Spicy Tuna in the pouch, because thats what I had on hand. I made the Dill Sauce from "Tuna Patties with Dill Sauce" and didnt make sandwiches of them, but with the sauce on a sandwich it would be awesome! This was really good, quick and easy! Love the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Merino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Omitted the mustard. Instead used seasoned bread crumbs (cajun seasoned) and some wheat germ. Also added a quarter of an onion. They fell apart a little bit, but held together well enough. Served with a tartar sauce recipe (Tartar Sauce IV) from here on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States