Tuna Patty Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
this recipe is a life saver!! So fast, easy and yummy, and cheap! this is great for when you really are on a tight tight budget. I definitely will be turning to this recipe a couple times a week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennynyc79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I love this recipe with my modifications: first, I eyeball everything, and since I like mustard, I use a bit more than called for. I also add this and that: some minced garlic, fresh cracked pepper, a little lemon juice, dill, etc with the beaten egg. Lastly, I add the bread crumbs still it's nice and firm. Then, when I really want to dress it up, I sautee the patties in a little butter, then, at the end, I add some smoked muenster cheese on top of each. One slice quartered works perfectly. I like to serve two patties on one slightly toasted english muffin, sometimes with thousand island dressing or french as a sauce and sometimes with lettuce and tomato. Perfect lunch for my boyfriend and I. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was delicious! I used jalapeno mustard and italian flavored bread crumbs. I served it on a whole wheat sandwich bun. The amount of bread crumbs was just fine for me. They didn't fall apart, although I did 'knead' the patties a little before frying. Thanks very much for the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
The only change I did in this was I didn't make it as a sandwich and I made them smaller, like Tuna Nuggets :P. With a little bit of salt and some ketchup, it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These were pretty good. A nice change from an ordinary tuna sandwich. I substituted dijon mustard for ordinary prepared mustard, and used about a third of a package of soda crackers (crushed) instead of bread crumbs. I also added about 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley. I'd recommend making the patties fairly thin (even if it means you end up with more than four) because I think they'd cook faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Omitted the mustard. Instead used seasoned bread crumbs (cajun seasoned) and some wheat germ. Also added a quarter of an onion. They fell apart a little bit, but held together well enough. Served with a tartar sauce recipe (Tartar Sauce IV) from here on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
it was quick and easy and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
They were okay. Didn't have enough favor for me so I put mayo and a slice of cheese on the bread . My fiance however liked it . Not sure if I'll make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This recipe is so very quick to make, and good to eat. My husband and I really enjoyed it. We didn't change anything. Unlike a previous reviewer, our patties held together just fine and there was no need to add anything to it. Thanks for a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Very tasty, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States