Tuna Patty Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
this recipe is a life saver!! So fast, easy and yummy, and cheap! this is great for when you really are on a tight tight budget. I definitely will be turning to this recipe a couple times a week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennynyc79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I love this recipe with my modifications: first, I eyeball everything, and since I like mustard, I use a bit more than called for. I also add this and that: some minced garlic, fresh cracked pepper, a little lemon juice, dill, etc with the beaten egg. Lastly, I add the bread crumbs still it's nice and firm. Then, when I really want to dress it up, I sautee the patties in a little butter, then, at the end, I add some smoked muenster cheese on top of each. One slice quartered works perfectly. I like to serve two patties on one slightly toasted english muffin, sometimes with thousand island dressing or french as a sauce and sometimes with lettuce and tomato. Perfect lunch for my boyfriend and I. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was delicious! I used jalapeno mustard and italian flavored bread crumbs. I served it on a whole wheat sandwich bun. The amount of bread crumbs was just fine for me. They didn't fall apart, although I did 'knead' the patties a little before frying. Thanks very much for the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raven
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
The only change I did in this was I didn't make it as a sandwich and I made them smaller, like Tuna Nuggets :P. With a little bit of salt and some ketchup, it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These were pretty good. A nice change from an ordinary tuna sandwich. I substituted dijon mustard for ordinary prepared mustard, and used about a third of a package of soda crackers (crushed) instead of bread crumbs. I also added about 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley. I'd recommend making the patties fairly thin (even if it means you end up with more than four) because I think they'd cook faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Omitted the mustard. Instead used seasoned bread crumbs (cajun seasoned) and some wheat germ. Also added a quarter of an onion. They fell apart a little bit, but held together well enough. Served with a tartar sauce recipe (Tartar Sauce IV) from here on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
it was quick and easy and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
They were okay. Didn't have enough favor for me so I put mayo and a slice of cheese on the bread . My fiance however liked it . Not sure if I'll make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This recipe is so very quick to make, and good to eat. My husband and I really enjoyed it. We didn't change anything. Unlike a previous reviewer, our patties held together just fine and there was no need to add anything to it. Thanks for a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Very tasty, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States