Tuna Patty Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Oh not good. I'm not sure what went wrong but no one liked these. They were good mixed in with mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I read all the reviews on this before making it and here are the changes I made (BTW I scaled it for 6 servings):instead of bread crumbs used 1 sleeve of saltine crackers, added 1 X can of tuna, added 1 1/2 tsp. minced garlic, freshly ground black pepper to taste, 3 T lemon juice, 1/2 tsp. dried dill, 1 tsp. celery seed, 1 cup shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese. Mixed thoroughly, shaped into patties and then baked @ 350 degrees for 12 minutes on each side. Serve on hamburger buns or sandwich bread with lettuce and tomato. This is an often requested summer dinner in our house. Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I took this recipe and used it to make tuna croquettes. The kids ALL ate this. (which is a miracle at this house) I really like it because it is an easy quick meal to prepare using ingredients that are always in the house. The kids all dipped in their "condiment of choice." (ketchup, mayo, honey mustard...) I feel like this one will become a regular on those busy sports nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very good recipe. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
My son enjoyed this one, but I was not a fan. Be careful you don't overdue the bread crumbs (mine accidentally spilled a bit too much). It was just really soggy bread crumbs with a hint of tuna for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I thought this recipe was so yummy. I was looking for something new to do with tuna. I was tired of always making tuna salad. These patties taste awesome as a sandwich. As a previous reviewer stated, I also used the dill sauce recipe from another recipe on this site. Goes great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Georgia Merino
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
The only thing I changed was I used the Sweet Spicy Tuna in the pouch, because thats what I had on hand. I made the Dill Sauce from "Tuna Patties with Dill Sauce" and didnt make sandwiches of them, but with the sauce on a sandwich it would be awesome! This was really good, quick and easy! Love the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Merino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Everyone in the family loved this. Instead of cooking in oil, I just sprayed a non-stick pan w/ cooking spray. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very good, thank you. An alternative to tuna salad. I used more mustard than called for and thought it still needed some on the sandwich, but I'm a mustard fiend. I would add more seasonings next time. Served it on a bagel with mustard, tomato and spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
this was a tasty ans simple little recipe.I did exactly what the recipe ask for but me being me i had to add a little heat to this .Since i'm a spicy chick in all.I add a dash of nutmeg thinking it was the ground red pepper (oops my badd)realizing what i did i add the red pepper to this and i didn't have bread crumbs.So i used 1/2 cup of garlic and cheese crouton,i justed ground those up and add it to the mixture.I this was so delicious it made 5 small patties.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States