Tuna Patty Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
It was very, very fishy...Next time, perhaps lemon juice would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
So simple, made with ingredients I have on hand all the time, fast and my one and seven year old both ate them this is a KEEPER! BTW they are delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Super easy and really tasty, I was pleasantly surprised. I sprinkled a little bit of Old Bay on top when i served them. I didn't have breadcrumbs so I cut up an end piece of bread into small chunks, let dry a bit on the counter and added, gave more texture I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I've been making tuna patties for years... I never had a recipe though... So I am not sure about the proportions, but they seem to work for everyone else. They are quick and simple, and I always have the ingredients in the pantry. I skip the bun and just dip the patty in ketchup. Sometimes I crush a few saltines instead of the bread crumbs. It gives a slightly different flavor, and I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
These were great! My family loved them! My husband also said he likes them better than salmon patties. I did not use buns and just had the patties as others did. Will be having these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is a default dinner for us. I dont bother with the buns. I always have ALL these items in my pantry. Kinda like salmon patties. I agree with adding some minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueyedraven83

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very simple & easy to make! This is a great base recipe...next time I will add 1/4 onion to give it some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was awesome. I was bored on a Friday night and want a quick appetizer that would not have meat because it was lent. This was the best. It took me under 15 minutes and tasted great. Next time, I'm going to try adding some scallions and garlic. I think a little extra spice will make it incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
It was really good, I changed just a teeny bit based on what I had available. I added about 1/2 teaspoon of lemon juice, used 10 crumbled ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, added about 1 tablespoon grated cheddar cheese, and about 2 tablespoons of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Really good and easy to make, I did add more crumbs, about 1/2 cup, missing something? not sure what but still great !! will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States