Tuna Patty Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I follow the recipe exactly and we really like it. quick and easy; generally I just serve it on a salad instead of buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was really yummy, quick, and easy! Didnt change a thing! Might add different spices everytime to change the flavor up a bit because I see this being made over and over. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Great and easy recipe. I used a little more bread crumbs, but other than that, recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Didn't have plain breadcrumbs or saltines, so I just used crushed plain cornflakes. I followed reviewers suggestion and added celery seed, dill, minced garlic, and pepper. I also added a little minced onion and topped with bacon bits. It was great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
i like this recipe. although i didn't quite follow the whole recipe. i used cooking spray instead of oil and i didn't have the rolls. also i used crushed crackers instead of dried bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I make tuna patties a lot and I do it differently every time, but they're normally very close to this recipe. If I have lemon juice, I always use it, I've added mayo before and it makes it moist and yummy, I've used rolled oats, cereal, and bread crumbs and they all work well. For some added vitamins and nutrients, I like to dredge the patties in wheat germ before I fry them in a touch of olive oil until crispy, or just add it as a sub for some of the bread crumbs. I normally eat with hot sauce, rice and veggies, and no bun. It's an easy go-to meal with ingredients I always have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
After reading some of the reviews I added lemon juice to the patty. I also used panko instead of bread crumbs, grounded them in the food processer. Fried them in olive oil and put fresh lemon juice over the cooked patty also. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I followed some suggestions and added a few extra bread crumbs. I eyeball it while mixing to get the right consistancy. Instead of making patties, I make nuggets for my toddlers to dunk in mustard or bbq sauce. I melt cheese on them for my husband and I and serve them with potatoes and veggies instead of as a sandwich. These get devoured at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I use this recipe a lot during the summer months. My mom used to make these when I was younger and it was the only way I'd eat tuna. I like to add a little cayenne and lime juice for some tangy spice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMYMANDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Deeelish! Looking for low-cholesterol & vegetarian treats, I wanted something new & fun to do with Tuna. I read all the reviews, and so decided to wing it with what was in the fridge/pantry. I used saltine crackers instead of bread crumbs (didn't have any bread crumbs), tobasco, dijon mustard, fresh minced white sweet onion, dried dill, parsley, basil, fresh minced garlic, and used fat free mayo for the 'gel' since I was out of egg beaters. Last, I put Panko crumbs on them before putting them in the skillet. Based on the amount of heat that was in these little devils, (and the fact that I'm a pansy when it comes to spicy goods) I served them with mild swiss and a ranch sauce on the side, just as cakes without the bread or roll. They were gone very quickly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States