Tuna Patty Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious the only thing i change was added 1 tablespoon lemon juice and more bread crumbs. Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Quick and so easy. Didn't eat with roll. My 10 month old loved them, and so did I. Perfect dinner in a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were ok. They were pretty bland and they kept falling apart. Not our favorite recipe for tuna patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very good!!! Quick and easy. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wow! Doctored this up a bit with more mustard, some dill and lemon juice, pepper and salt. Great when cooked with a bit of olive oil on stovetop. No need for bread to make a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
For a very simple, quick recipe with few ingredients, this is a great recipe. Having said that, next time I will add more mustard, some at-hand chopped veggies (onion and/or bell pepper), more spices (Old Bay, dill, oregano, etc.). Thanks for the recipe! Great for a beginner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I thought it was very good, only it lacked seasoning, next time I make it I plan to add salt or somthing like that to it before I fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was my first time cooking with tuna. I didn't have mustard or bread crumbs, so I used teriyaki sauce and tore up a piece of bread. I also added a quarter of an onion. I served it on whole wheat bread with lettuce and the rest of the onion, which I'd sauteed. It was pretty good, but a little too moist. I think next time I'll add a little pepper and use crackers instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used this recipe as a "starter". I really liked the idea, but when I went to make it, I didn't have all the ingredients. I didn't have bread crumbs, so I used Panko crumbs instead. I also didn't use the egg, or mustard. For seasoning, a little salt and pepper, and some Japanese seasoning which had kelp an dried mustard. To add to the moisture a little (and the heat) I added some Marie Sharps grapefruit hot sauce. I pan fried them in an iron skillet over medium heat, browning both sides, till warm in the center. When I served them, I topped them with some wasabi mayo that I made while they were frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a good end of the month recipe. It is super cheap and tastes excellent! I didn't change a thing. I did add hot sauce to the actual sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States