Tuna Patty Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious the only thing i change was added 1 tablespoon lemon juice and more bread crumbs. Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Quick and so easy. Didn't eat with roll. My 10 month old loved them, and so did I. Perfect dinner in a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were ok. They were pretty bland and they kept falling apart. Not our favorite recipe for tuna patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very good!!! Quick and easy. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wow! Doctored this up a bit with more mustard, some dill and lemon juice, pepper and salt. Great when cooked with a bit of olive oil on stovetop. No need for bread to make a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
For a very simple, quick recipe with few ingredients, this is a great recipe. Having said that, next time I will add more mustard, some at-hand chopped veggies (onion and/or bell pepper), more spices (Old Bay, dill, oregano, etc.). Thanks for the recipe! Great for a beginner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I thought it was very good, only it lacked seasoning, next time I make it I plan to add salt or somthing like that to it before I fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was my first time cooking with tuna. I didn't have mustard or bread crumbs, so I used teriyaki sauce and tore up a piece of bread. I also added a quarter of an onion. I served it on whole wheat bread with lettuce and the rest of the onion, which I'd sauteed. It was pretty good, but a little too moist. I think next time I'll add a little pepper and use crackers instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used this recipe as a "starter". I really liked the idea, but when I went to make it, I didn't have all the ingredients. I didn't have bread crumbs, so I used Panko crumbs instead. I also didn't use the egg, or mustard. For seasoning, a little salt and pepper, and some Japanese seasoning which had kelp an dried mustard. To add to the moisture a little (and the heat) I added some Marie Sharps grapefruit hot sauce. I pan fried them in an iron skillet over medium heat, browning both sides, till warm in the center. When I served them, I topped them with some wasabi mayo that I made while they were frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a good end of the month recipe. It is super cheap and tastes excellent! I didn't change a thing. I did add hot sauce to the actual sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States