Tuna on Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This has been a family recipe for 40 years. I do many of the variations that other reviews have suggested, but my one secret ingredient is a dash of Worcestershire sauce. Just a super easy meal when you are out of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
The reason you found it runny was because you are not supposed to add milk. Just put the can of mushroom soup into the pot and add the tuna. Then heat it up real hot and pour it over 2 buttered pieces of toast. One of my quickest favorite meals of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
If you're prepared to consume Tuna on Toast, this is a great way to do it. Its cheap and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used the suggestions from the other users and added pepper, onions. The mixture was really thick, but there was no flavor. This ended up as a very bland dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Pretty good! Perfect for a chilly night/day. Easy. I took advice from the other reviews and only added 1/2 the milk and added lots of pepper. After it was dished up, I dashed a little Texas Pete on mine. I does lack a little spice. but other than that it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This recipe is similar to something I've since childhood. Adding the egg make it richer. I also added some Creole seasoning. We really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I had to eat this without the egg because of allergies but still thought it was good. My husband ate it with the egg and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Apart from adding a lot of freshly ground pepper, I made this as written, and it was actually pretty good. I toasted thick slices of baguette, and they didn't get too soggy at all. Not bad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I love this recipe. I changed it a little. I sauteed onions first and then added the soup, tuna, eggs and I also added green peas. I just added the soup from the can and then added a little milk as needed adn it wasn't too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I liked this recipe but tweaked it a bit hence only the 4 stars and not 5. I added about 1 tsp. pepper and 1/2 tsp. creole seasoning for more flavor and 1/3 cup flour to thicken it. I wouldn't suggest preparing the cream of mushroom soup according to label because that is how mine got so thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyKay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States