Tuna, Noodles, Pickles and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was really good. I haven't made Tuna Mac Salad in awhile. I used ranch salad dressing instead of mayo (it's what I had more of)...and I doubled the recipe, I also added onions and used a deli mustard. Really loved the pickle and cheese part of the recipe! Plan on making this lots this summer, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Real Cake Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This tuna pasta salad was so good. I did make a few changes like adding sweet peas instead of pickles, added carrots and boiled egg for garnishment. I highly reccommend for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Real Cake Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
My wife made this recipe for me, and I thought I would hate tuna and pickles together, but this is really good. I even eat the leftovers for breakfast. Use big pickles, like Claussen pickles, or else there won't be enough (if you use small dills). Pretty much add everything to taste - we put in a whole 8 oz block of cheese! This was great for the kids, too. Just serve some tomatoes and fruit on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Great & easy receipe that everyone loved on my most recent camping trip. I used lowfat ranch instead of mayo and the pickles were really good, I would have added more of them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Rouge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was the first time that I actually looked up this recipe to see if there were other variations of the tuna pasta I make. I add sweet peas, finely chopped a 1/2 of a sweet vidalia onion , mayo or greek yogurt for less fat content but more flavor. I always add boiled eggs, and my seasonings salt, pepper, garlic powder,onion powder, and a hint of sugar. This time I chopped up some celery as well and chopped bread and butter pickles. I also omitted the cheese because I had not been to the grocery store this week yet and so I left it out. It is always my go to recipe when I don't have time to cook a full meal and my family loves it!!! It's great to eat with crackers as well. Oh and instead of elbow macaroni shells, I used Wacky Mac veggie shapes because this pasta is enriched with tomato,beet,and spinach!!! A very awesome way to get your kids to eat their veggies when they don't realize they are...lol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was delicious!!! I served it as a side dish, but I think it could stand alone for lunch. The only change I made was to use 8 oz. shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of the cubes, because that's what I had on hand. I think there was a little too much cheese, I would cut back on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It just cracks me up (actually frustrates me to no end) when people write negative comments on a recipe that they have altered beyond recognition; for example; Why would anyone use Franks Hot sauce especially, in a tuna noodle and pickle salad? Really? It's no wonder it wasn't a hit with anyone in her family! I found this salad exceptional, I made it as stated, however, it's one that would be adaptable to your families likes however, if you change it, and it isn't a big hit, don't rate it as the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Sheridan Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I'm a big fan of tuna pasta salad, I did half light mayo/half light ranch. Added green olives, white onion, pepper, garlic salt. Went light on the cheese, shredded colby jack, the pickles were a great flavor. Will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is very good! All my kids favorite ingredients combined into one dish. I used bowtie pasta instead of elbow macaroni. I also used dill pickles and pickle juice from the dill pickles recipe by sharon howard on this site. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Diona Thompson
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was fast and easy to make. Omitted the cheese but I did add some peas,paprika,celery salt,pepper and onion powder.It taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diona Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States