Tuna, Noodles, Pickles and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
My wife made this recipe for me, and I thought I would hate tuna and pickles together, but this is really good. I even eat the leftovers for breakfast. Use big pickles, like Claussen pickles, or else there won't be enough (if you use small dills). Pretty much add everything to taste - we put in a whole 8 oz block of cheese! This was great for the kids, too. Just serve some tomatoes and fruit on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was really good. I haven't made Tuna Mac Salad in awhile. I used ranch salad dressing instead of mayo (it's what I had more of)...and I doubled the recipe, I also added onions and used a deli mustard. Really loved the pickle and cheese part of the recipe! Plan on making this lots this summer, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was delicious!!! I served it as a side dish, but I think it could stand alone for lunch. The only change I made was to use 8 oz. shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of the cubes, because that's what I had on hand. I think there was a little too much cheese, I would cut back on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It just cracks me up (actually frustrates me to no end) when people write negative comments on a recipe that they have altered beyond recognition; for example; Why would anyone use Franks Hot sauce especially, in a tuna noodle and pickle salad? Really? It's no wonder it wasn't a hit with anyone in her family! I found this salad exceptional, I made it as stated, however, it's one that would be adaptable to your families likes however, if you change it, and it isn't a big hit, don't rate it as the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Sheridan Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Real Cake Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This tuna pasta salad was so good. I did make a few changes like adding sweet peas instead of pickles, added carrots and boiled egg for garnishment. I highly reccommend for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Real Cake Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Great & easy receipe that everyone loved on my most recent camping trip. I used lowfat ranch instead of mayo and the pickles were really good, I would have added more of them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Rouge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is very good! All my kids favorite ingredients combined into one dish. I used bowtie pasta instead of elbow macaroni. I also used dill pickles and pickle juice from the dill pickles recipe by sharon howard on this site. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I'm a big fan of tuna pasta salad, I did half light mayo/half light ranch. Added green olives, white onion, pepper, garlic salt. Went light on the cheese, shredded colby jack, the pickles were a great flavor. Will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diona Thompson
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was fast and easy to make. Omitted the cheese but I did add some peas,paprika,celery salt,pepper and onion powder.It taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diona Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was the first time that I actually looked up this recipe to see if there were other variations of the tuna pasta I make. I add sweet peas, finely chopped a 1/2 of a sweet vidalia onion , mayo or greek yogurt for less fat content but more flavor. I always add boiled eggs, and my seasonings salt, pepper, garlic powder,onion powder, and a hint of sugar. This time I chopped up some celery as well and chopped bread and butter pickles. I also omitted the cheese because I had not been to the grocery store this week yet and so I left it out. It is always my go to recipe when I don't have time to cook a full meal and my family loves it!!! It's great to eat with crackers as well. Oh and instead of elbow macaroni shells, I used Wacky Mac veggie shapes because this pasta is enriched with tomato,beet,and spinach!!! A very awesome way to get your kids to eat their veggies when they don't realize they are...lol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States