Tuna, Noodles, Pickles and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I added a little fresh ground pepper and a dash of Frank's Hot Sauce. My husband took half of this to work with him for lunch and my kids ate the rest. One kid like it, one didn't and my husband was indifferent. Basic tuna pasta salad that was easy to prepare but not a home run for this family. It's a nice base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
My wife made this recipe for me, and I thought I would hate tuna and pickles together, but this is really good. I even eat the leftovers for breakfast. Use big pickles, like Claussen pickles, or else there won't be enough (if you use small dills). Pretty much add everything to taste - we put in a whole 8 oz block of cheese! This was great for the kids, too. Just serve some tomatoes and fruit on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was delicious!!! I served it as a side dish, but I think it could stand alone for lunch. The only change I made was to use 8 oz. shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of the cubes, because that's what I had on hand. I think there was a little too much cheese, I would cut back on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was really good. I haven't made Tuna Mac Salad in awhile. I used ranch salad dressing instead of mayo (it's what I had more of)...and I doubled the recipe, I also added onions and used a deli mustard. Really loved the pickle and cheese part of the recipe! Plan on making this lots this summer, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livnlife
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was fast and easy to make. Omitted the cheese but I did add some peas,paprika,celery salt,pepper and onion powder.It taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livnlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is very good! All my kids favorite ingredients combined into one dish. I used bowtie pasta instead of elbow macaroni. I also used dill pickles and pickle juice from the dill pickles recipe by sharon howard on this site. I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I will not make this recipe again. It has potential, but definitely lacks something. Additionally, it was very dry, even with extra mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This is exactly what I was looking for! I made it using fat free mayo, whole wheat pasta, and garlic dill pickles. I think next time I will add some onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It just cracks me up (actually frustrates me to no end) when people write negative comments on a recipe that they have altered beyond recognition; for example; Why would anyone use Franks Hot sauce especially, in a tuna noodle and pickle salad? Really? It's no wonder it wasn't a hit with anyone in her family! I found this salad exceptional, I made it as stated, however, it's one that would be adaptable to your families likes however, if you change it, and it isn't a big hit, don't rate it as the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I am always on the lookout for a really flavorful pasta salad, and I love pickles! I added 1/2 tsp. onion powder and 1/2 tsp. black pepper for a little more flavor. Also used grated cheese instead of cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States