Tuna, Noodles, Pickles and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I am always on the lookout for a really flavorful pasta salad, and I love pickles! I added 1/2 tsp. onion powder and 1/2 tsp. black pepper for a little more flavor. Also used grated cheese instead of cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Nice twist on tuna salad, it's just missing something????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I will not make this recipe again. It has potential, but definitely lacks something. Additionally, it was very dry, even with extra mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very good!! I added lots of cheese, 1/2 of that pepper jack, just to add some extra flavor. Super good and easy to make. It is even good warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Great & easy receipe that everyone loved on my most recent camping trip. I used lowfat ranch instead of mayo and the pickles were really good, I would have added more of them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Rouge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
An easy recipe to make. Not that much flavor. Makes for a nice easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Real Cake Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This tuna pasta salad was so good. I did make a few changes like adding sweet peas instead of pickles, added carrots and boiled egg for garnishment. I highly reccommend for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Real Cake Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This is exactly what I was looking for! I made it using fat free mayo, whole wheat pasta, and garlic dill pickles. I think next time I will add some onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was really good. I haven't made Tuna Mac Salad in awhile. I used ranch salad dressing instead of mayo (it's what I had more of)...and I doubled the recipe, I also added onions and used a deli mustard. Really loved the pickle and cheese part of the recipe! Plan on making this lots this summer, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
My wife made this recipe for me, and I thought I would hate tuna and pickles together, but this is really good. I even eat the leftovers for breakfast. Use big pickles, like Claussen pickles, or else there won't be enough (if you use small dills). Pretty much add everything to taste - we put in a whole 8 oz block of cheese! This was great for the kids, too. Just serve some tomatoes and fruit on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States