Tuna, Noodles, Pickles and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was delicious!!! I served it as a side dish, but I think it could stand alone for lunch. The only change I made was to use 8 oz. shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of the cubes, because that's what I had on hand. I think there was a little too much cheese, I would cut back on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I am always on the lookout for a really flavorful pasta salad, and I love pickles! I added 1/2 tsp. onion powder and 1/2 tsp. black pepper for a little more flavor. Also used grated cheese instead of cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Nice twist on tuna salad, it's just missing something????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I will not make this recipe again. It has potential, but definitely lacks something. Additionally, it was very dry, even with extra mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very good!! I added lots of cheese, 1/2 of that pepper jack, just to add some extra flavor. Super good and easy to make. It is even good warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Great & easy receipe that everyone loved on my most recent camping trip. I used lowfat ranch instead of mayo and the pickles were really good, I would have added more of them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Rouge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
An easy recipe to make. Not that much flavor. Makes for a nice easy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Real Cake Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This tuna pasta salad was so good. I did make a few changes like adding sweet peas instead of pickles, added carrots and boiled egg for garnishment. I highly reccommend for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Real Cake Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This is exactly what I was looking for! I made it using fat free mayo, whole wheat pasta, and garlic dill pickles. I think next time I will add some onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was really good. I haven't made Tuna Mac Salad in awhile. I used ranch salad dressing instead of mayo (it's what I had more of)...and I doubled the recipe, I also added onions and used a deli mustard. Really loved the pickle and cheese part of the recipe! Plan on making this lots this summer, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States