Tuna Noodle Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
As with most recipes on this site I took the advice of some other reviewers and added 1 cup of frozen broccoli and 1 cup chopped brussels(both cooked) as well as some Season All, Garlic Powder, and Old Bay (for seafood)spices. I also uncovered the dish and added a cup of shredded Cheddar cheese the last 5 minutes. (this made the noodles crunchy on the top which I like) The end result was WONDERFUL! It was very creamy and filling. I will definitely add this one to my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Fantastic! I'm a big fan of tuna noodle casserole, so I was curious to try a recipe that did not have condensed soup as its base. I was not disappointed! I used light sour cream and light mayo to make it healthier. I also added 1/4 tsp. garlic powder (yum!) and some shredded cheddar cheese on top (added the last 5 minutes of baking). I loved the red pepper. If you are a tuna noodle lover and like creamy warm goodness, then try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
"It was good. I liked it. 4 stars. No, I'm not getting into this( this being giving a detailed rating)" I made this for Mr. LTH and I won't touch tuna noodle casserole with a ten foot pole, so that's the best I could get out of him for his rating. (He did, at least, take a photo for me) I crushed potato chips for topping and added shredded cheddar cheese to the mixture. TY for making his night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is a very good recipe. One can add to it too, like seasonings. Along with the salt and pepper, I added Emeril's Essence. I also use chicken in place of tuna. Very good and easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Out of this world! My husband won't eat any "cream of.." soups but wanted me to make a tuna casserole. I didn't think I'd be able to find one that didn't use soup as a base, but when I saw this, I decided to give it a try. I did not have any onions, so I used some mushrooms instead. I also added some garlic powder with the other ingredients, and some shredded cheddar cheese during the last 5 minutes of baking. This just LOOKED delicious in the oven and I couldn't wait to try it. It was soo good. Everyone had seconds, and my husband even had thirds! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Such a delicious casserole, my picky kids gobbled it up! I added extra shredded cheddar on the top the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was very good. Best part is that you can use all your leftover veggies to put this dish together. I sauteed mushrooms, onions, red bell pepper, celery together and added spices as per preference (garlic powder, onion powder, salt/pepper, chili powder, etc.) then combined these with the cooked noodles and followed the rest of the recipe. I also crushed some saltine crackers on the top and added shreddeded chedder to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This has become my standard tuna casserole recipe. I increase the salt to 1/2 tsp, and use large shells instead of small. They really capture the tangy tuna filling. I also like to top this casserole with a handful of shredded cheddar cheese during the last 15 minutes of baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I loved this casserole! I didn't have enough sour cream so I used half a cup plus a cup of plain yogurt, which lightened it up, and added some grated cheddar. Also I didn't have the broccoli so I substituted chopped brussel sprouts (cooked), and it was very yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We really enjoyed this! Per reviews I seasoned a smidge (garlic and onion powder & salt/pepper) more! I also used 2 cans of tuna. I didn't have broccoli so I used canned peas! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States