Tuna Noodle Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is a very good recipe. One can add to it too, like seasonings. Along with the salt and pepper, I added Emeril's Essence. I also use chicken in place of tuna. Very good and easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is a good recipe, I am only giving it 4 stars because it is probably too rich for my family to have on a regular basis! I will probably make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I loved this casserole! I didn't have enough sour cream so I used half a cup plus a cup of plain yogurt, which lightened it up, and added some grated cheddar. Also I didn't have the broccoli so I substituted chopped brussel sprouts (cooked), and it was very yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Such a delicious casserole, my picky kids gobbled it up! I added extra shredded cheddar on the top the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
As with most recipes on this site I took the advice of some other reviewers and added 1 cup of frozen broccoli and 1 cup chopped brussels(both cooked) as well as some Season All, Garlic Powder, and Old Bay (for seafood)spices. I also uncovered the dish and added a cup of shredded Cheddar cheese the last 5 minutes. (this made the noodles crunchy on the top which I like) The end result was WONDERFUL! It was very creamy and filling. I will definitely add this one to my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Not quite sure what to rate this one...I personally liked it, but my kids hated it. I topped the casserole with french fried onions and cheddar cheese. I've also made it with mixed veggies instead of broccoli....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Great way to get some broccoli into a picky toddler! Excellent recipe that will be going into rotation at our house. I used 1 c lowfat plain yogurt and 1/2 c sour cream and topped with grated cheddar when serving. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Very delicious! I used light sour cream and subbed light Miracle Whip for mayo. My husband loved it and he won't eat most veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madras, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is a keeper! I used regular mustard, and it still came out fantastic! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This has become my standard tuna casserole recipe. I increase the salt to 1/2 tsp, and use large shells instead of small. They really capture the tangy tuna filling. I also like to top this casserole with a handful of shredded cheddar cheese during the last 15 minutes of baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States