Tuna Noodle Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is a very good recipe. One can add to it too, like seasonings. Along with the salt and pepper, I added Emeril's Essence. I also use chicken in place of tuna. Very good and easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is a good recipe, I am only giving it 4 stars because it is probably too rich for my family to have on a regular basis! I will probably make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I loved this casserole! I didn't have enough sour cream so I used half a cup plus a cup of plain yogurt, which lightened it up, and added some grated cheddar. Also I didn't have the broccoli so I substituted chopped brussel sprouts (cooked), and it was very yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Such a delicious casserole, my picky kids gobbled it up! I added extra shredded cheddar on the top the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
As with most recipes on this site I took the advice of some other reviewers and added 1 cup of frozen broccoli and 1 cup chopped brussels(both cooked) as well as some Season All, Garlic Powder, and Old Bay (for seafood)spices. I also uncovered the dish and added a cup of shredded Cheddar cheese the last 5 minutes. (this made the noodles crunchy on the top which I like) The end result was WONDERFUL! It was very creamy and filling. I will definitely add this one to my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Not quite sure what to rate this one...I personally liked it, but my kids hated it. I topped the casserole with french fried onions and cheddar cheese. I've also made it with mixed veggies instead of broccoli....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Great way to get some broccoli into a picky toddler! Excellent recipe that will be going into rotation at our house. I used 1 c lowfat plain yogurt and 1/2 c sour cream and topped with grated cheddar when serving. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Very delicious! I used light sour cream and subbed light Miracle Whip for mayo. My husband loved it and he won't eat most veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madras, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is a keeper! I used regular mustard, and it still came out fantastic! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This has become my standard tuna casserole recipe. I increase the salt to 1/2 tsp, and use large shells instead of small. They really capture the tangy tuna filling. I also like to top this casserole with a handful of shredded cheddar cheese during the last 15 minutes of baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States