Tuna Noodle Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Very good comfort food recipe. My husband even ate the brocolli in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
So glad I found this recipe, because I didn't have my standard cream soup I normally use. I did change it by adding a dash of garlic powder and only using 1 cup of sour cream and adding 3oz of softened cream cheese. I also left out the green onion and added shredded cheddar and french fried onion the last 15 minutes as another reviewer did. Will never use creamed soup for this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
It turned out great for people who like mayonnaise in their casserole. I learned by making this recipe that I am one who does not. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very yummy! The only thing I changed was I added parmesan cheese to the top at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
"It was good. I liked it. 4 stars. No, I'm not getting into this( this being giving a detailed rating)" I made this for Mr. LTH and I won't touch tuna noodle casserole with a ten foot pole, so that's the best I could get out of him for his rating. (He did, at least, take a photo for me) I crushed potato chips for topping and added shredded cheddar cheese to the mixture. TY for making his night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Pretty good. I used a can of green beans in place of the broccoli, because that is what my husband likes. Used all low fat versions of the recommended ingredients but still had a nice creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I know so many change a recipe to make it spicier, but there are some of us older folks who need to have a little more blandness in their diet. This recipe is wonderful, I even took away the pepper and the salt. If you want kind and gentle this Tuna Noodle Supreme really works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This has become my standard tuna casserole recipe. I increase the salt to 1/2 tsp, and use large shells instead of small. They really capture the tangy tuna filling. I also like to top this casserole with a handful of shredded cheddar cheese during the last 15 minutes of baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is a keeper! I used regular mustard, and it still came out fantastic! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Very delicious! I used light sour cream and subbed light Miracle Whip for mayo. My husband loved it and he won't eat most veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madras, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States