Tuna Noodle Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
LOVED IT! I used one small can of tuna, doubled the broccoli and added white onion as I had no green onions also added shredded cheddar cheese into and on top at the end to crisp up. My husband totally dislikes tuna cassarole. He ate two servings and said it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saffron333

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I used whole wheat egg noodles, and I did NOT cook them first - they would have been really mushy! I substituted the red pepper with fresh, sliced mushrooms and the broccoli with frozen peas (the steamable kind, they have a nice texture). I added a little Old Bay seasoning, garlic powder and dill. I cooked the casserole for 40 minutes with foil over it, and then I sprinkled a generous amount of sharp cheddar on top. I let it cook uncovered for about 7 minutes. I also want to point out that this seemed dry to me, so next time I plan to cut the sour cream and add more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Out of this world! My husband won't eat any "cream of.." soups but wanted me to make a tuna casserole. I didn't think I'd be able to find one that didn't use soup as a base, but when I saw this, I decided to give it a try. I did not have any onions, so I used some mushrooms instead. I also added some garlic powder with the other ingredients, and some shredded cheddar cheese during the last 5 minutes of baking. This just LOOKED delicious in the oven and I couldn't wait to try it. It was soo good. Everyone had seconds, and my husband even had thirds! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It is good, not our favorite. I think shredded cheese mixed throughout would be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was nice and colourful, and a great way to fancy up a can of tuna. My whole family ate it without any complaints. I did not have green onions so I subbed celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Wonderful! The broccoli was a wonderful touch, really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
You can't mess this recipe up. My entire family loved this a lot. I took the advice of many of the reviews and tweeked it a bit. I added more broccoli, and put sharp cheddar cheese on top as well as adding extra dijon, garlic powder and sour cream to the sauce. I'm making it tonight for dinner ~ mmmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The family really liked this recipe. I made it as written but had to leave out the red pepper and green onion. Didn't have them. I used bow tie pasta and to make up for the missing green onions, I sprinkled in a little onion powder. Next time, I will also pre-cook the broccoli a bit so it's not so crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
We make this all the time. I like that it has veggies and no creamed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
We all loved this. I used a bag of frozen California Blend since that is what i had on hand. My husband is crazy about it and my 1 1/2 yr old ate it well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States