Tuna Noodle Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I did not like the sour cream and mayo combo. I guess I will stick with the cream sauce from scratch w/flour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Yummy! I hate when people change the recipe and write a review but we added cyanne pepper, minced garlic and used broccoli. I topped the casserole with leftover french onion and then added shredded cheese for the last 5 minutes of baking time. Also I used 2 cans of tuna, regular mustard and only had 3 1/2 cups of cooked pasta. lol. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We really enjoyed this! Per reviews I seasoned a smidge (garlic and onion powder & salt/pepper) more! I also used 2 cans of tuna. I didn't have broccoli so I used canned peas! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
this was a great recipe for me to model my casserole after. just made a few modifications: i used creole mustard instead of dijon and i added paprika, curry powder, some minced sauteed garlic and roasted green bell pepper i had from another recipe. i enjoyed this quite a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Made recipe as is and wasn't creamy enough for me, next time I'll add spinach for more moisture, and a little more mayo or sour cream, and 1/4 cup heavy cream or maybe 1/2 cup of milk... just ideas. Also added 2 stalks of celery. For pasta, I used cooked egg noodles (after making tuna casseroles that have called for egg noodles before, I can't be led astray! :-P) but I cannot wait to try this recipe with cooked rice! Also, I topped this off with shredded colby-jack cheese last 10 mins of baking. Thanks for such a good hot tuna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Douglas (Roxy)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Loved this! I didn't add vegetables to it and didn't have milk to add either. So I added a little half & half and water, garlic powder and some american cheese. Love that it doesn't have a "cream of..." soup in it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOMOMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
It was ok while it was hot, but the leftovers weren't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeqJoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this exactly as written (except for putting cheese one top), and my family didn't really care for it. It seemed lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was so good! It was nice to find a recipe that didn't call for cream-of-something soup (nice to have the option). I used miracle whip instead of mayo (personal preference) and substituted frozen peas for broccoli (or else hubby wouldn't have touched it) but other than that I made it as written. We both loved it! A yummy, creamy comfort food. Will definitely be making again, and soon. Thank you, Ellen, for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Best tuna casserole ever! Didn't think swapping out the condensed soup would make such a difference. It did. Added leftover roasted brussel sprouts, mushrooms and chopped kale. Did without the cheddar on top and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States