Tuna Noodle Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I doubled the amount of noodles for a more pasta-like dish instead of stew and this turned out good, onion definitely helped balance out very celery flavored dish. I also added a dash of garlic powder and oregano with a few drops of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deTrafford

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Good, but ordinary and not that interesting to look at or taste...but I overcooked the noodles too and that didn't help. It just didn't have much punch to it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Yummy and easy. I especially enjoyed the crunchiness of the bell peppers - they added a nice dimension to this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I forgot to put the peas in this. It was not outstanding, but it was easy to make and tasted okay enough to eat. It needed a lot of salt and pepper to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This is exactly like I thought it would be! It's tasty and a way to dress up tuna, but I had to make some substitutions and work with what I had on hand. I used cream of chicken soup and added some celery seed, and I used chopped baby carrots instead of peas- aside from that I followed the recipe. I'll make this again but I won't add the whole can of soup; maybe 3/4 , and I added a bit of milk at the end. It did seem like it needed more tuna... and I also cooked the onions/pepper/carrots in the pot for about 10 minutes to soften them a bit. It was a very good lunch on a wintery Sunday afternoon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I used half cream of celery and half cream of mushroom, because I couldn't decide which to use. I didn't use the red pepper at all, and added some garlic powder to it. I felt like there could have been more tuna, next time will use 1 1/2 or 2 cans. I also sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese and crushed Ritz crackers on top and baked for a while...will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
For as simple as it is, this recipe is quite tasty. I did saute the onion and bell pepper in about a tablespoon of butter, then added the tuna and soup. Since I was using frozen peas, I added those to the boiling water for the noodles to cook. Was a good, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This recipe was just what I was looking for. I had to change a few things due to lack of some ingredients. Here is what I did: instead of cream of celery soup, I used cream of mushroom and added diced celery. I used 1/2 a can of peas, minced onion. Also, after I drained the tuna, I sprinkled onion powder and black pepper on it to let some flavor soak in before I used it. When I added all of the ingriendents to the pot, I sprinkled more onion powder and black pepper to the mix and used about a 1/4 cup of milk. The flavor was wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
This was a good recipe. However, mine did not have a lot of liquid - so I added 1 cup of milk. It was still not "stew" consistency - so I spread half in a baking dish, sprinkled one cup shredded cheese(I used mozzarella), covered with the other half, then sprinkled with one sleeve of crushed cracked-pepper flavored Ritz crackers. I then drizzeled with 1/4 c. butter and baked for 20 minutes. If you want to follow the original recipe and do not like crunchy veggies - I would recommend lightly sauteing the onion and pepper first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States