Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This recipe was great! I substituted cream of broccoli soup and it turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was really good. I used a splash of milk instead of a can. I used different cheeses: Monterey jack, Mozzarella, and American. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Came out great but I made a few adjustments. Used 4c. egg noodles, 2 6 oz cans of tuna, cream of chicken soup, just a splash or two of milk, and crushed Stove Top stuffing for the topping. I also mixed in some celery seed, pepper & seasoned salt. I threw a handful of shredded cheese into the mixture as well. Made a few hours ahead and refrigerated, so I baked for 30 minutes at 350, then added the stuffing and cheese topping (cheese on top of stuffing so it doesn't burn or get too crispy) and baked another 10 minutes. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Quick and Easy! This recipe is great for nights when you're short on time. I follow the recipe exactly and I never have a problem with too much liquid. Depending on what I have on hand, I may sub a different type of pasta or use breadcrumbs instead of croutons. Simply delicious and reheats well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
whole family loved it, highly recommend for a basic but delicious casserole. Don't be shy about adding more cheese to top if you love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Great tuna casserole recipe. I did add peas and used less milk than called for. I also used rotini noodles. I will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I made this recipe last night.. my husband wasn't sure he even wanted to taste it... he ended up having TWO large servings!! It's delicious! I followed others' ideas and added peas and reduced milk to half amount. The croutons gave it a crunchy, enjoyable taste! A keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I used cream of chicken soup as a substitute, whole wheat shells and half the milk and Garlic butter croutons. I recommend putting the cheese and croutons on the last 10 minutes so that they don't get over done after you bring them out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made this twice...first time as directed, and I found it pretty bland. The second time, I used shells instead of elbows, stirred the cheese in with the mixture, and added 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp pepper. MUCH better! Boyfriend raved...with minor renovations, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
My family really liked the crouton topping. I used half the amount of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States