Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
My very picky 5 year old and my 13 month old both loved this -- that speaks volumes! Easy to make - per other reviews, I used half the milk. I also substituted Italian bread crumbs for the croutons and used an Italian cheese mix instead of straight cheddar. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREND2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I absolutely loved this recipe. I had tried Tuna Noodle Casserole once a long time ago and I was craving the taste and this recipe was right on the dot! However, I substituted crushed croutons with crushed regular Lay's potato chips. My boyfriend loved it and so did I. This is delish and deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Delicious! Per other reviewers' suggestions, I made a couple of minor changes: used 2 cans tuna, used only about 1/4 C milk, added dried chopped onion, garlic powder, salt and pepper, 1 C cheese, and about 1/4 C breadcrumbs to the mixture (I used italian breadcrumbs in place of the crushed croutons). After pouring into casserole dish, I sprinkled with about 1/2 cup cheese 1/4 cup breadcrumbs. BF and I ate the whole thing- will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This was SUPER fast and easy. In the time it took to cook the noodles, the rest of the dish was prepared. I used cream of chicken soup since I was out of cream of mushroom. I also added some lemon pepper. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This recipe was great! I substituted cream of broccoli soup and it turned out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was really good. I used a splash of milk instead of a can. I used different cheeses: Monterey jack, Mozzarella, and American. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Came out great but I made a few adjustments. Used 4c. egg noodles, 2 6 oz cans of tuna, cream of chicken soup, just a splash or two of milk, and crushed Stove Top stuffing for the topping. I also mixed in some celery seed, pepper & seasoned salt. I threw a handful of shredded cheese into the mixture as well. Made a few hours ahead and refrigerated, so I baked for 30 minutes at 350, then added the stuffing and cheese topping (cheese on top of stuffing so it doesn't burn or get too crispy) and baked another 10 minutes. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Quick and Easy! This recipe is great for nights when you're short on time. I follow the recipe exactly and I never have a problem with too much liquid. Depending on what I have on hand, I may sub a different type of pasta or use breadcrumbs instead of croutons. Simply delicious and reheats well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
whole family loved it, highly recommend for a basic but delicious casserole. Don't be shy about adding more cheese to top if you love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Great tuna casserole recipe. I did add peas and used less milk than called for. I also used rotini noodles. I will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States