Tuna Noodle Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I added frozen peas, parsley and celery salt. I did not have any croutons, so I opted for crushed crackers sprinkled with garlic powder. I baked for 25 minutes and the cheese dried out. Next time I'll only do it for 20 minutes. The recipe was wonderful, though. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANNE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
It was easy, but I didn't find it that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
i'd been thinking of making a tuna noodle casserole & thought this recipe looked good. some minor changes (personal preferences) i made were to use reames frozen noodles in place of macaroni and to stir in some sauteed onion & celery. solid pack albacore works better because it doesn't flake apart into miniscule pieces like regular tuna. two 6 ounce cans of albacore gave this dish plenty of flavor, nice topping too. served this with peas. thanks richard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This is a good recipe. I always add peas or broccoli and chopped onions to mine, as well as some garlic powder. There are rarely leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Didn't have enough flavor for me. I should have done as others recommended and upped the tuna to 2 cans (I couldn't even taste the tuna with only one can), cut down the amount of milk, as I thought it was too runny, and add some more pepper. Easy to make tho, and with some adjustments could be really yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Very easy, very yummy. I keep the ingredients for this around the house for those nights that I forget to take meat out of the freezer. Love the addition of croutons on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I loved it. I doubled the recipe for a church potluck and got lots of good reviews. I made one modification by adding some chopped broccoli to give it a little color and it was very good, not dry like other tuna casseroles I have made before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I personally hate any fish, but with this casserole and plenty of extra cheese on top I can eat it :P My family loves this recipe but i do make a few minor changes. I use either mac or egg noodles depending on what i have and it works great either way, i use about 1/4 of the can of milk, and 2 cans of tuna. Also i season it with garlic and italian seasoning. Also since i usually have no croutons I use italian breadcrumbs and of course tons of cheese. Also I throw in frozen veggies when i cook the pasta and mix them in too. Yum :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
It seems funny to rate something as simple as a tuna casserole- but it is worth all 5 stars! Simple, quick and yummy...does it get better than that? I did not use all of the cream of mushroom soup and I did add a few seaonings such as garlic powder and onion salt..but only because they were handy and I love spicing things up a bit. This will be on my list for a long time! Even my two year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
For the relatively short amount of time it took to prepare this, I have to say it's pretty good. I think next time I'll add a couple extra ingredients to just spruce it up a bit (more vegetables). Good recipe for a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States